English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

Thread Tools
Old 09 December 2017, 00:01   #1
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 2,829
Adding read-only HDF

A tiny thing I noticed... If you add an HDF which is read-only, the initial state of the Read/write checkbox in the Hardfile settings window is always checked.
mark_k is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 11 December 2017, 20:45   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 20,660
I don't think this can be properly "fixed" because this is nothing like floppies where rw state is stored with the file, HDF rw state is stored in config file and it would be illogical to not allow config file RW state change if file is write protected.
Toni Wilen is online now  
AdSense AdSense  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HDInstTools - Adding FileSystem Nostromo support.Other 2 24 September 2016 21:07
Best way of adding CF to 1200? steve_mynott New to Emulation or Amiga scene 5 21 December 2015 09:24
Adding/Editing PopupMenu? Nostromo project.ClassicWB 1 02 January 2014 17:16
Adding a CD Drive Dave_wb support.WinUAE 3 08 July 2007 13:06
Adding real HD BippyM support.WinUAE 4 12 July 2006 13:11

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:32.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.09116 seconds with 11 queries