English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 December 2017, 22:30   #1
spudje
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 667
Since 3.5 AmigaOS turns into a very fast rebootlloop (I think)

So I recently finally updated from a WinUAE 3.4 beta version to the stable 3.5 version.

Since then I have issues with many of my uae configs, which all worked fine before. The behaviour is, that after boot the screen turns black with a slight flicker. It looks like the emulation is in a very fast bootloop. Sometimes I get error messages that all of a sudden ROM files can't be found?????? Currently I'm working a lot with A4k WinUAE configs (incl CSPPC), so these at least are the ones causing issues. I tried with the latest 3.6 beta as well, same behaviour.

Video link that shows behaviour and error message attached. BTW disregard the 2 error messages popping up while booting AmigaOS.

[ Show youtube player ]

Hope anybody can help me fix this.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	NoRoms.png
Views:	44
Size:	3.8 KB
ID:	55765  
spudje is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 07 December 2017, 20:35   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 20,153
"Not enough information". Logs and config is always required. I hate videos.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 07 December 2017, 22:40   #3
spudje
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 667
OK, sorry, I'll try to provide them. Will have to wait till the weekend though. Do I have to turn on logging somewhere first?
spudje is offline  
Old 08 December 2017, 15:34   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 20,153
winuaebootlog.txt is always created, winuaelog.txt is only created if misc panel log file option is ticked. (tick it before starting emulation)

Include also logs from working version.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 09 December 2017, 16:16   #5
spudje
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 667
Typical, it now gives same behaviour in (stable) 3.4 (don't remember which beta it was, I upgraded). It's probably some config setting?

Attached config & log files of the behaviour in WinUAE 3.5.
Attached Files
File Type: zip winuae35.zip (34.2 KB, 8 views)
spudje is offline  
Old 09 December 2017, 16:19   #6
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 20,153
You have zero byte CSPPC ROM (="empty" uninitialized AF ROM image. Don't just copy those blindly from AF.). Old versions didn't accept it, now it is accepted as an empty flash that can be flashed with official flash updater.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 09 December 2017, 16:21   #7
spudje
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 667
Yes, I figured this out just now as well, pfff stupid me. I'm sorry bothering you with this, thanks a lot helping me! Copying the rom there and pointing to it made it work.

Mmm, still not fully flawless. WinUAE opens with message the PPC rom isn't there while it is. It's also not detected when scanning roms. However PPC configs work now when I point to the rom file. Sorry, again it's me. I had to rename the file.

Last edited by spudje; 09 December 2017 at 16:36.
spudje is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
cassette turns 50 s2325 Nostalgia & memories 7 19 September 2013 00:13
Making AmigaOS as fast as possible for 060 Amigas 8bitbubsy support.Hardware 8 04 December 2010 02:11
CAPS Turns 4 Years Old fiath News 19 18 June 2005 01:27
OpalVision turns the screen yellow... Computolio support.Hardware 0 26 March 2005 04:19
Who turns signatures on in EAB? Bloodwych project.EAB 9 26 April 2004 15:34

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.21959 seconds with 12 queries