English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12 November 2017, 10:41   #21
LuMan
Amigan - an loving it!!
LuMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 48
Posts: 513
Cracking game. I think it looks and runs a bit tidier than Circus. Nicely put together, too.

It reminds me of the similar sub-game in Carnival on the Atari 2600, but this is far more polished.

Good going
LuMan is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 12 November 2017, 11:24   #22
seuden
uber cool demi god

seuden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Kent/England
Posts: 1,904
Quote:
Originally Posted by lantus360 View Post
why isn't anyone talking about the music? its brilliant!

well done on this release !
Plus one.
seuden is offline  
Old 12 November 2017, 12:20   #23
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 9,578
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
I think the problem is how to set the parameter set in toltypes

Alehop PROJECT=projects/circus/game005.pill

You could try it with WBRun or WBLaunch (runs programs workbench from shell)
I'm with you... I think it's the syntax I need to get right

...but saying it again, if I start a Shell from my "Classic WB 3.1 Lite" .HDF, change into the relevant directory and type the following, all works fine:

Code:
Alehop projects/circus/game005.pill
Tried WBRun but this also fails.
DamienD is offline  
Old 12 November 2017, 20:54   #24
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,158
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
...but saying it again, if I start a Shell from my "Classic WB 3.1 Lite" .HDF,
Yes, also on OS3.0, OS3.1, OS3.9 Standard start a Shell, with these systems if run Snoopdos old 1.7 game no Start

With AFA OS Start from Shell also if executed Snoopdos, but only a couple of times
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 12 November 2017, 21:33   #25
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 9,578
I've totally given up on an .ADF version; though it would have been nice...

I've now had to do a full "WB 3.1" installation and then everything works from CLI via the "Startup-Sequence" with this exact line

Code:
Alehop projects/circus/game005.pill
Go figure... it's not that any C / Devs / Fonts / Libs files are missing from the .ADF...

That's for sure, I used "SnoopDOS" and I've tested with all files included from a WB 3.1 install --> a blank .HDF.

Crazy thing is that it's such a small game, you *really* shouldn't need a full WB install for RedPill to work.

Unfortunately though, Zener can't shed any light, even though he wrote the software...

So that means unless some Amiga guru can work it out, we are screwed and there's no chance of ever running any RedPill game from floppy; no matter how small
DamienD is offline  
Old 12 November 2017, 22:26   #26
Predseda
Puttymoon inhabitant
Predseda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The City of Townsville
Age: 39
Posts: 4,490
Zener, we have put your game to Lemon. Please check if the credits are correct. I am very lame in your game, didn't finish the first level yet
Predseda is offline  
Old 12 November 2017, 22:47   #27
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 9,578
Quote:
Originally Posted by Predseda View Post
I am very lame in your game, didn't finish the first level yet
ROFL

...yeah, know what you're saying Predseda.

I can make it to level 2 on occasion; do you want some more screenshots if I'm successful again?
DamienD is offline  
Old 12 November 2017, 22:54   #28
Predseda
Puttymoon inhabitant
Predseda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The City of Townsville
Age: 39
Posts: 4,490
Predseda is offline  
Old 12 November 2017, 22:56   #29
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 9,578
Quick play; turned "scanlines" off... here you go my friend:





BTW; you know that any screenshots I post on EAB / upload to The Zone!; you are also welcome to use on our brother site: Lemon Amiga
DamienD is offline  
Old 13 November 2017, 11:03   #30
Aladin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: France
Posts: 128
@Damien

For test for your ADF, the game work with the command:
alehop sysrojects/circus/game005.pill

(need: asl.library diskfont.library mathtrans.library)

Working for my WHDLOAD Generic (with slave WB3.1)
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=84915

Last edited by Aladin; 13 November 2017 at 14:01.
Aladin is offline  
Old 13 November 2017, 11:53   #31
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 9,578
Interesting... many thanks Aladin

Will try this exact syntax when home tonight.
DamienD is offline  
Old 13 November 2017, 12:21   #32
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,158
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aladin View Post
@Damien

For your ADF, the game work with the command:
alehop sysrojects/circus/game005.pill

(need: asl.library diskfont.library mathtrans.library)
Not work, i had also tried with: DF0:Projects/circus/game005.pill

The game "copied" on Floppy (ADF) it does not even work from Workbench !
it works only from Hard Disk or RAM.

With Floppy "HDF" bootable it works regularly
Attached Files
File Type: zip Alehop.zip (230.0 KB, 15 views)

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 13 November 2017 at 12:51.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 13 November 2017, 12:49   #33
Aladin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: France
Posts: 128
@AMIGASYSTEM
Thanks for the precision, not load to ADF. After test, I Confirm too

For ADF perhaps copy all to RAM before launching game to the startup...

Last edited by Aladin; 13 November 2017 at 14:02.
Aladin is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Biggest Ever SINGLE DISK Amiga game? / Smallest Commercial Amiga game Amigajay Nostalgia & memories 10 27 June 2016 00:35
PD Amiga Game - Killing soccer game TuKo Looking for a game name ? 4 01 January 2016 10:52
New Amiga game WIP - Dizzy-type game (currently untitled) Graham Humphrey Amiga scene 98 08 January 2015 02:05
[Found: Rhythm King] Amiga Game ID (Music Management Game) Kickback Looking for a game name ? 8 27 June 2012 20:02
Amiga game equivallent to old pc game: SCORCHED EARTH keropi Retrogaming General Discussion 10 11 November 2004 19:43

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.32470 seconds with 12 queries