English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 22 October 2017, 10:58   #1
Sim085
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: N/A
Posts: 632
Removing the RF modulator

Hello, while replacing caps on the a1200 I was also planning to ask technician to remove the RF modulator so I can make space for a vga or hdmi connector. My question is do I need to set up some resistor somewhere after removed so not to fry something somewhere else or it is just safe to remove?
Sim085 is offline  
Old 22 October 2017, 13:32   #2
Chucky
Registered User

Chucky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Karlstad / Sweden
Age: 48
Posts: 599
Just remove the RF!
Chucky is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A1200 RF Modulator Solo761 support.Hardware 25 17 September 2013 13:44
FS: A520 TV modulator Firthy2002 MarketPlace 3 21 July 2009 19:26
Removing the RF modulator of an A1200... Akira Hardware mods 1 17 December 2008 01:17
RF Modulator for A500/+ Smiley MarketPlace 0 25 February 2006 21:03
Removing RF Modulator (!?) adolescent support.Hardware 17 14 September 2002 21:35

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.05864 seconds with 12 queries