English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 27 February 2003, 12:31   #1
Radgam
 
Posts: n/a
Faster Emu

Okay, so some things seem way faster in UAE, but take Adorage for example. I had it for the amiga, and it was slow, and now using it under WinUAE it just doesn't seem any faster.

Should i change any of these settings to make it faster (or more what should i change?!)

ChipRam: 8mb
Z3-Fast Ram : 8mb
Jit-Cache: 4mb
CPU - Fastest Possible (68020+FPU).

My computer has a 1.8Ghz Athlon XP Processor and 512MB Ram
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 27 February 2003, 15:28   #2
7-Zark-7
Zone Friend
7-Zark-7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Brisbane/Australia
Posts: 1,240
Question

In terms of actually making it faster on your PC, have you tried the standard tricks, ie:Smaller screen size eg: 800x600, 640x480, reduced to 16bit instead of 32bit screen, used scanlines, reduced WinUAE sound settings to 22Khz instead of 44khz etc?

Latest video drivers installed?
7-Zark-7 is offline  
Old 27 February 2003, 17:02   #3
Radgam
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally posted by 7-Zark-7
In terms of actually making it faster on your PC, have you tried the standard tricks, ie:Smaller screen size eg: 800x600, 640x480, reduced to 16bit instead of 32bit screen, used scanlines, reduced WinUAE sound settings to 22Khz instead of 44khz etc?

Latest video drivers installed?
Well, lemme see:
I currently run it fully screen: 800x600, 16bit
Sound buffering is off as recommended on the WinUAE site, but at 44Khz. I'll change it to 22khz
I currently run the LineMode as doubled, but i'll try scan line (never liked them much though).

Using Dx9 and have up to date driverS
 
Old 27 February 2003, 17:16   #4
Paul
RIP Friends
Paul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 2,157
Try this config I use on my 1Ghz Athlon
Attached Files
File Type: uae a1200 demos.uae (6.9 KB, 118 views)
Paul is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mpega.library faster than itself meynaf Coders. General 91 27 March 2014 15:01
Can it be faster? oRBIT Coders. General 2 16 May 2011 20:38
Chipram 3x faster? oRBIT Coders. General 10 20 July 2010 02:13
C64 Boulder Dash: any online emu ? or standalone emu? keropi Retrogaming General Discussion 5 13 November 2007 13:03
How many emu's can be run within an emu? Fissuras Retrogaming General Discussion 3 11 July 2002 16:55

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.10519 seconds with 12 queries