English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 September 2017, 21:15   #1
honx
Registered User

honx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 735
nicky boum whdload

i have a cf card with preinstalled whdload and many games for use on aca500plus.
there is an older version of nicky boum installed which doesnt't work on 68000 cpu.
so i downloaded a newer version: http://www.whdload.de/games/NickyBoom.html
problem: can't install it because installer needs os 3.5+ and i only have 3.1 installed.
is there a version of nicky boum whdload package that doesn't need to be installed?
just want a drawer to copy it to cf card for replacing old (not working) nicky boum.
honx is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 04 September 2017, 21:28   #2
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,683
Yes, the latest installs are always on the EAB File server.

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=61028
Retro-Nerd is online now  
Old 04 September 2017, 22:13   #3
honx
Registered User

honx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 735
thx! i downloaded it and try it out tomorrow!

btw. the guy in your avatar pic looks kinda familiar to me...
just can't rembember where i have seen this face already...
honx is offline  
Old 04 September 2017, 22:15   #4
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,683
Crazy Jeff from the TV show Chuck.
Retro-Nerd is online now  
Old 04 September 2017, 22:16   #5
honx
Registered User

honx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 735
oh yeah, chuck! now i remember! thx!
honx is offline  
Old 05 September 2017, 10:02   #6
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,532
Quote:
Originally Posted by honx View Post
problem: can't install it because installer needs os 3.5+ and i only have 3.1 installed.
What? The installer sure doesn't need OS3.5+ as I NEVER ever had any Amiga with OS >3.1!
StingRay is offline  
Old 05 September 2017, 10:29   #7
honx
Registered User

honx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 735
in my case there was an error stating that installer was wrong version and install was aborted.
not important anymore, got install from file server to extract only, no install needed anymore.
honx is offline  
Old 05 September 2017, 10:31   #8
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,532
Then you have an old/wrong installer on your HD! Install needs installer version 44+ IIRC but it sure doesn't need OS3.5!
StingRay is offline  
Old 05 September 2017, 10:38   #9
nobody
Registered User

nobody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: GR
Age: 40
Posts: 923
I dropped "C:installer" from workbench 3.9 to 3.1 and everything works without trouble.
nobody is offline  
Old 05 September 2017, 11:00   #10
honx
Registered User

honx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 735
what ever is going on on that cf card, i attach these two error messages i got.
anyway, as long i am able to simply extract what i need, this doesn't bother me.
this cf card is just for whdload/games, no need for fully working workbench there.
this particular workbench incomplete anyway. such as empty utilities folder, etc.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20170905_105036.jpg
Views:	28
Size:	498.3 KB
ID:	54470   Click image for larger version

Name:	20170905_105048.jpg
Views:	24
Size:	470.8 KB
ID:	54471  
honx is offline  
Old 05 September 2017, 12:09   #11
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,092
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Quote:
Originally Posted by honx View Post
what ever is going on on that cf card, i attach these two error messages i got.
anyway, as long i am able to simply extract what i need, this doesn't bother me.
this cf card is just for whdload/games, no need for fully working workbench there.
this particular workbench incomplete anyway. such as empty utilities folder, etc.
You use an outdated installer file. Change it to make this message disappear.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 05 September 2017, 12:27   #12
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,532
Quote:
Originally Posted by honx View Post
what ever is going on on that cf card, i attach these two error messages i got.
I have already told you what the problem is. Besides, it's also clearly stated in the error message. You really need to update your installer. Latest versions can be found on Aminet.
StingRay is offline  
Old 05 September 2017, 14:05   #13
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,683
Or here = installer44.10.zip. Copy it into the c: folder of your WB.

http://kg.whdownload.com/kgwhd/files.php
Retro-Nerd is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help me on Nicky Boum Another World support.Games 2 03 November 2008 15:32
Nicky Bo(u/o)m Another World HOL data problems 7 23 September 2008 23:08
Nicky Boum 1 & 2 ports s2325 Retrogaming General Discussion 0 15 April 2008 12:05
Nicky Boum 2 - Graphics messed up Tim Janssen support.Games 3 30 April 2004 13:45
Nicky 2 Mark support.Games 1 23 September 2001 01:29

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.17006 seconds with 12 queries