English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03 September 2017, 23:02   #1
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 40
Posts: 9,256
Eco Phantoms - How to play?

Hey guys,

The HOL screenshots look interesting.

...but anyone know how to actually play this game?

All I can do is shoot with the right mouse button and change into various useless screens. Can't seem to move when in the cockpit

No manual available on HOL so stumped...
DamienD is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 04 September 2017, 19:17   #2
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 314
one day (the next maybe) i'll try into my fanzine. maybe could be interesting finding an old classic without any manual or instruction guides.
it is very complicated games non all for commands, but because when you find a service you don't know how it works personnel and droids.
however i found a very small and simple manual in ms-dos versions that could works also for Amiga and ST versions.

Last edited by Seiya; 04 September 2017 at 20:07.
Seiya is offline  
Old 04 September 2017, 21:12   #3
Sinphaltimus
Registered User

Sinphaltimus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Cresco, PA, USA
Age: 47
Posts: 668
Wow, this is a hard one to find any info on. Here are some other key functions -

https://www.emuparadise.me/GameBase%...20Phantoms.txt
Sinphaltimus is offline  
Old 04 September 2017, 22:01   #4
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 314
this should be a trainer.
Seiya is offline  
Old 06 September 2017, 12:14   #5
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 314
i try this game, i found how to play, but without manual is impossibile to overcome some puzzle (there icons in the Eco Phantoms Language to know) and Amiga version is very bugged (crash, guru, freeze etc)
The cracked disk version when you die, crash with guru with 1 MB (512+512), but it works better with 1 MB Chip RAM. However when you die you must reset Amiga.
Whdload version require disks change (it has only this request, but doesn't require real disks) and when you die, show the end-sequence, but then stop to work. You must reset Amiga.
To forget this game on Amiga version.
Atari ST and DOS versions seems to work correctly.
Seiya is offline  
Old 06 September 2017, 13:27   #6
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 40
Posts: 9,256
Thanks for your efforts / testing Seiya

...can you provide details on how to move, keys, anything you've found out?
DamienD is offline  
Old 06 September 2017, 14:46   #7
Seiya
Registered User

Seiya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 314
well, Amiga (like ST) don't use the keys. you can use only the mouse.
You start from the bridge and you have to turn on the Engine of your vehicle (Eco Zeppelin) in the Engine Room (you can acess cliking on the wheel/gear on the right panel.
Once you here you you have to click on the third icon to start engine.
you can return to the bridge with finder icon on left panel to able to move.

to move you have use the mouse on screen and select direction (the finder has 2 options: left button is to interact and move and right button to fire).

When you have contact with some enemies from the top of your vehicles appears an interface to maybe have a contact with Eco Phantoms and you can interact with some options to avoid fighting.
Same things when you arrive at certain gate to enter their dome. Some times you have to solve puzzle (it use some icons very strange) and some time you have interact with your drones to try to enter.
In this case you pilot the select drone but also in this case i have destroyed everything, but there are infinite sphere that attack you. Also here you have to find something to ehter. There a lift that seems broken. maybe you have to repair it.
The drone room is the first icon on left panel on the bridge.

The visual is pseudo 3D (very slow) and there some path to choose, but you didn't see it, so you have to turn left and right continously to find them.
Seiya is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Casual Play & Serious Play Amiga Setups ransom1122 Retrogaming General Discussion 3 20 October 2015 21:35
Anyone got a *working* copy of "Eco"? Starglider 2 support.Games 11 28 April 2014 06:19
How do you like to play? Leandro Jardim support.WinUAE 1 19 November 2012 12:08
Bonecruncher & ECO Carlos Ace request.Old Rare Games 13 28 July 2012 20:33
Re-play Tolismlf Nostalgia & memories 1 16 December 2004 00:58

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.20879 seconds with 11 queries