English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12 July 2017, 01:07   #1
spannernick
Retro Nuts

spannernick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: London/UK
Age: 46
Posts: 1,074
CD32 compilation Games run on 2mb only..why can't WHDLoad games run on 2mb

I was wondering you can get CD32compilations of games on a CD and work on a CD32 2mb.

so why can't you get games to work on abasic A1200 2mb,most WHDLoad games have to have more memory to run.

The CD games on the CD32 I can run on my Amiga as a iso and they work ok.I can play CD200 as a iso and Microcosm and they work.

so why can't we get games to work without extra memory,it should be possible,like CD200,CD350 and CD400..?

Last edited by spannernick; 12 July 2017 at 01:52.
spannernick is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 12 July 2017, 01:31   #2
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,674
Quote:
CD200,CD350 and CD400
Those a very outdated Compilations with ancient slaves. Mostly smaller games which could run with WHDLoadCD32 and 2MB chipram only. Newer custom made CD32 compilations runs with CD32Load from Jotd though. Should run from IDE hdds (2MB Chipram only Amigas) too, but only with the FastFileSystem.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 12 July 2017, 17:15   #3
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,946
But those compilations should work on an A1200 too anyway.
In any case, using CD32Load with a plain A1200 would be a much better option.
Akira is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Do games run slower under WHDLoad? stu232 support.Hardware 4 17 April 2014 02:59
WHDLoad registration to run games Dagon support.Games 5 28 February 2011 15:41
WHDLoad-games working on a 2MB ChipMem A600HD e5frog project.WHDLoad 68 09 August 2010 01:18
Most memory efficient way to run WHDLoad on a 2MB A600? e5frog project.WHDLoad 2 25 July 2010 19:41
Some WHDLoad games won't run alkis21 support.Games 18 20 September 2002 01:04

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.10207 seconds with 11 queries