English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 July 2017, 23:39   #1
spannernick
Retro Nuts

spannernick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: London/UK
Age: 46
Posts: 1,074
WHDLoad Games Music slows down on A600 works fine on A1200..?

This happens with Turrican 3 the music slows down when the title animation is on screen and Alien Breed too music slows down on titles.

This is on a A600 and on a A1200 works fine...?
spannernick is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 12 July 2017, 00:57   #2
Nibbler
nam nam nam

Nibbler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Austria
Age: 38
Posts: 565
Try usig the tooltype CACHE

Greetings, Nibbler
Nibbler is offline  
Old 12 July 2017, 10:36   #3
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,683
PAL/NTSC difference?

(68000 does not have any caches so CACHE option shouldn't help )
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 12 July 2017, 11:35   #4
Nibbler
nam nam nam

Nibbler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Austria
Age: 38
Posts: 565
Most slaves where written on the A1200 (or another 68020 machine) and wont run properly without Cache. ( and some HATE caches )

He did not say what processor he uses. (even in the A600 could be a 6820 or better)

But who am i to tell you that Mr. Toni.
Maybe this is not the right place but i wanted to say THANK YOU

Huge thanks for the PFS AIO, WinUAE and all the support we are getting fom you.


Last edited by Nibbler; 12 July 2017 at 17:16. Reason: Typos
Nibbler is offline  
Old 12 July 2017, 12:30   #5
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,683
Signature lists A600 without accelerator

Random slowdown or constant 50% or only 10%-20% slowdown?
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 12 July 2017, 13:52   #6
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,880
This was discovered years ago by me and patched by psygore. Update to v1.5 of the slave
alexh is offline  
Old 17 July 2017, 03:12   #7
spannernick
Retro Nuts

spannernick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: London/UK
Age: 46
Posts: 1,074
Ok thanks,so I should update the 2 games Alien breed SE 92 and Turrican 3 can't remember where I download them from...?

Sent from my SM-A9000 using Tapatalk
spannernick is offline  
Old 17 July 2017, 03:48   #8
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,915
Grab them from the ftp
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=61028
Retroplay is offline  
Old 17 July 2017, 20:13   #9
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,880
Quote:
Originally Posted by spannernick View Post
Alien breed SE
No-one reported this slave as having slowdown on 68000 and so it hasn't been updated. If it really is then report it.

http://mantis.whdload.de/search.php?...e_status_id=-2
alexh is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amiga 500 keeps rebooting, then works fine amigaosx support.Hardware 3 05 August 2015 17:56
A1200 no video on Composite or RGB, works fine with Scando Akira support.Hardware 1 14 January 2014 22:05
A1200 works fine, but led keeps blinking Riempie support.Hardware 1 04 January 2014 17:30
WHDLoad on PC works fine but not on real Amiga DC33 support.Apps 17 04 September 2011 21:57
A1200 kickstart works in the A600 ? cv643d support.Hardware 14 10 December 2010 02:29

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.14147 seconds with 11 queries