English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 January 2018, 19:38   #341
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 20,871
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae_3600b17.7z
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae64_3600b17.7z

Beta 17:

- Added Profex HD3300 emulation and boot ROM.
- Fixed rounding issue in D3D11 mode screen position calculation. (Single pixel offset in some situations)
- 68040+ "cycle exact" could have appear hung if all running code and data fit in caches.
- Geometry file parsing memory free bug fix.
- Interlace artifact removal last flickering line fixed (b1)
- Allow JIT direct in CSPPC configuration. This disables CSPPC Map ROM address mapping completely.
- D3D11 threaded Present() calls removed, it is not compatible with some systems. (Caused blank screens when switching modes)
- Re-initialize D3D11 display mode if ResizeBuffers() return an error instead of showing blank screen.
- End of chip ram didn't have safety barrier if chip ram size was less than 2M. Unaligned long or word access from the very end of chip ram could have caused crash.

Profex HD3300:
- Yet another basic OMTI based HD controller.
- "omti55.device 22.0 (17-Apr-1989) (c) 1988,1989 by Thomas Rudloff for Intelligent Memory Frankfurt, W. Germany"
Toni Wilen is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 06 January 2018, 19:42   #342
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 10,871


...off to test
DamienD is offline  
Old 06 January 2018, 19:43   #343
Amiga68k
Registered User

Amiga68k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 126
Thanks Toni for your continued support Your amount of releases is and your response times are impressive. Will start testing Beta 17. 3.6 Final must be around the corner...
Amiga68k is offline  
Old 06 January 2018, 19:59   #344
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 10,871
Toni Wilen; the man who *never* sleeps and is always improving WinUAE...

I don't know what we would do without him if I'm honest??? It will be a very sad day when he decides to "throw in the towel".

He's an Amiga GOD!!!

...and deserves our support; donate whenever you can people; as I do
DamienD is offline  
Old 06 January 2018, 20:39   #345
Amiga68k
Registered User

Amiga68k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 126
For a full screen experience I'm using the Full-window option nowadays. Something very wrong is happening in Fullscreen mode here though.

1. Start config (Windowed)
2. Change to Fullscreen from inside WinUAE
3. Select 1920x1080 (32bit) in Screenmode Prefs (Test and/or Use)
4. Screen is flickering like a mad man

Flickering non-existent in Full-window mode. Went back to Beta 13, issue seen there too, didn't go back any further.

Let me know if more information is needed.
Attached Files
File Type: uae OS3.9_Amiga4000_68060_Picasso96.uae (13.1 KB, 37 views)
File Type: txt winuaebootlog.txt (12.3 KB, 23 views)
File Type: txt winuaelog.txt (68.7 KB, 29 views)
Amiga68k is offline  
Old 06 January 2018, 21:21   #346
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 20,871
Does it really require all steps? This looks too complex
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 06 January 2018, 21:50   #347
Amiga68k
Registered User

Amiga68k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 126
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Does it really require all steps? This looks too complex
Heh, no. With attached config and saved screenmode.prefs flickering is instant

As a sidenote. I remember reading about the following, but not sure. When pressing F12 from fullscreen mode, the display closes and the GUI shows... (it's not on top of the display)
Attached Files
File Type: uae Test.uae (13.1 KB, 26 views)
File Type: txt winuaebootlog.txt (12.3 KB, 23 views)
File Type: txt winuaelog.txt (46.7 KB, 22 views)
Amiga68k is offline  
Old 06 January 2018, 22:29   #348
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 20,871
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amiga68k View Post
Heh, no. With attached config and saved screenmode.prefs flickering is instant
Could you describe the flicker in detail? Is it continuous and for example every other frame or more random?

Whole screen flickers? Only modified parts flicker? Does it happen in other resolutions/screen depths?

If you enable misc panel RTG on screen display, does OSD also flicker?

Quote:
As a sidenote. I remember reading about the following, but not sure. When pressing F12 from fullscreen mode, the display closes and the GUI shows... (it's not on top of the display)
DXGI does not support GDI elements in real fullscreen mode. Only fully compatible way is to drop fullscreen temporarily when GUI is open.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 06 January 2018, 22:46   #349
Amiga68k
Registered User

Amiga68k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 126
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Could you describe the flicker in detail? Is it continuous and for example every other frame or more random?
It is really fast and continuous. Seen best at white parts. The darker parts of the screen can be described as 'hazy' when looking at it. Flickering can be seen best on the screenmode Test screen with a lot of white/black lines on it (also here very fast and continuous, nothing random noticed).

Quote:
Whole screen flickers? Only modified parts flicker? Does it happen in other resolutions/screen depths?
Whole screen is affected, but only resolution 1920x1080 (8, 16 and 32 bit), no other modes are affected.

Quote:
If you enable misc panel RTG on screen display, does OSD also flicker?
OSD is also affected, but since the OSD is more or lesh 'darkish' it can better be described as hazy here.
Amiga68k is offline  
Old 07 January 2018, 03:43   #350
turrican3
Moon 1969 = amiga 1985

turrican3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: belgium
Age: 42
Posts: 3,202
is it normal that with dx11 and low latency setup, the sound is stuttering ?
If yes, forget about it, but if you need a more complet report, tell me.
turrican3 is offline  
Old 07 January 2018, 03:45   #351
B14ck W01f
m68k all the way
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Koalaland
Posts: 488
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Toni Wilen; the man who *never* sleeps and is always improving WinUAE...
...except when he is on vacation.
B14ck W01f is offline  
Old 07 January 2018, 12:08   #352
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 20,871
Quote:
Originally Posted by B14ck W01f View Post
...except when he is on vacation.
It does not guarantee anything

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amiga68k View Post
It is really fast and continuous. Seen best at white parts. The darker parts of the screen can be described as 'hazy' when looking at it. Flickering can be seen best on the screenmode Test screen with a lot of white/black lines on it (also here very fast and continuous, nothing random noticed).
I guess for some reason interlaced mode was chosen (winuaebootlog.txt shows that 1920x1080 and 720x480 support interlace)

Redownload winuae.7z and attach winuaelog.txt again, it may also fix it. What does Display panel refresh rate box show? Does it work if you select any other option than "default"?
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 07 January 2018, 12:53   #353
Amiga68k
Registered User

Amiga68k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 126
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
I guess for some reason interlaced mode was chosen (winuaebootlog.txt shows that 1920x1080 and 720x480 support interlace)

Redownload winuae.7z and attach winuaelog.txt again, it may also fix it. What does Display panel refresh rate box show? Does it work if you select any other option than "default"?
Same behaviour with Public Beta 17, 2018.01.07 (files attached).

Results when choosing other than default (Host Display settings) are very random, when choosing 50Hz PAL when starting emulation the figure stays at 49/50. Changing the settings on-the-fly doesn't result in any change. Starting emulation with any other settings (59, 60, 75) keeps the figure on 59/60/61.

When selecting any other option at Refresh rate (RTG board settings) it keeps displaying this figure (59/60/61) except when choosing 70 or 75, then the figures stays at 49/50 (still same behaviour though).
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuaebootlog.txt (12.1 KB, 19 views)
File Type: txt winuaelog.txt (46.4 KB, 21 views)
Amiga68k is offline  
Old 07 January 2018, 13:40   #354
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 20,871
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amiga68k View Post
Same behaviour with Public Beta 17, 2018.01.07 (files attached).
Redownload again. Another change added.

Quote:
Results when choosing other than default (Host Display settings) are very random, when choosing 50Hz PAL when starting emulation the figure stays at 49/50. Changing the settings on-the-fly doesn't result in any change. Starting emulation with any other settings (59, 60, 75) keeps the figure on 59/60/61.

When selecting any other option at Refresh rate (RTG board settings) it keeps displaying this figure (59/60/61) except when choosing 70 or 75, then the figures stays at 49/50 (still same behaviour though).
RTG refresh rate is special, it mainly selects Amiga side virtual refresh rate except in vsync modes.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 07 January 2018, 13:46   #355
Amiga68k
Registered User

Amiga68k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 126
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Redownload again. Another change added.
Flickering gone in Fullscreen mode!
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuaebootlog.txt (12.1 KB, 18 views)
File Type: txt winuaelog.txt (46.6 KB, 25 views)
Amiga68k is offline  
Old 07 January 2018, 14:26   #356
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 20,871
Finally It really was interlaced mode that was accidentally chosen, it only happened if display driver sent screen mode list in specific order.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 12 January 2018, 18:14   #357
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 20,871
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae_3600b18.7z
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae64_3600b18.7z

Beat 18: (Final version: next week. possibly.)

- Added real CHS-only IDE drive HDF imaging support that works with some (single? all?) USB adapters that don't natively support CHS only drives (Drive appears as having zero byte capacity in Windows Disk Manager and SCSI READ CAPACITY returns FFFFFFFF00000200) Imager first asks for drive's CHS geometry and then uses standard Direct SCSI mode READ (10) to read correct blocks. This works as long as adapter blindly copies SCSI LBA fields to ATA CHS/LBA registers internally.
- Default D3D11 fullscreen refresh rate may have incorrectly chosen native interlaced mode if it was available.
- D3D11 no buffer fullscreen vsync does not update as fast as possible anymore.
- Restored norawinput keyboard and mouse modes (-norawinput_all disables all, -norawinput_keyboard and -norawinput_mouse to only disable mouse or keyboard rawinput mode). They were removed in 3.3 but apparently RDP does not support rawinput keyboard.
- BCD instruction V-flag fix, 68020+ BCD instructions don't do undocumented V-flag modifications, only 68000/010, previously it was only done if 68040+.
- Notification icon handling updated, previous Windows 7 workaround removed.
- Added Misc panel option to show WinUAE in Windows shutdown/logoff screen (Vista or newer) if emulation session is active.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 12 January 2018, 19:47   #358
Amiga68k
Registered User

Amiga68k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 126
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Beat 18: (Final version: next week. possibly.)
No comments Toni, except job well done, thanks!
Amiga68k is offline  
Old 12 January 2018, 21:05   #359
mark_k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location:
Posts: 2,862
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
- D3D11 no buffer fullscreen vsync does not update as fast as possible anymore.
D3D11 no buffer windowed low-latency vsync still updates as fast as possible here (AMD graphics driver).
mark_k is offline  
Old 13 January 2018, 14:06   #360
freddy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: France
Posts: 19
Toni, can you activate the string for translation ?

Thank you
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Winuae.jpg
Views:	74
Size:	152.8 KB
ID:	56200  
freddy is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE Development. Better than the real thing...yet? antiriad76 support.WinUAE 6 18 May 2017 14:25

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.83754 seconds with 12 queries