English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 June 2017, 18:40   #21
Lemming880
Registered User

Lemming880's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: NL
Posts: 111
Cheers then. Ok thanks for the warning.
Lemming880 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 02 July 2017, 20:55   #22
Cobe
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Belgrade / Serbia
Age: 34
Posts: 504
Thanks to Christopher(Drakon), who decided to sponsor our release, stickers and magnets now included in Box version!

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20170630_174911-4.jpg
Views:	60
Size:	76.2 KB
ID:	53626
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20170630_174921-4.jpg
Views:	64
Size:	94.3 KB
ID:	53627

There's limited number of magnets so first 80 pre-orders will have it included.
Cobe is online now  
Old 12 July 2017, 10:07   #23
funK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: ItAlien
Posts: 99
Received my copy yesterday, tried both the floppy and cd version and they both seem to have a gfx glitch on my Amiga: when the lumberjack chops the tree, there's a trunk weirdly overlaid on the bottom left of the screen. I've got an a1200/060, could it be that my configuration is the source of the problem here?
Other than that, great packaging all around as expected coming from Adam, and the game is fun and addictive as hell, especially in drunk mode!

Great work, Cobe & all the others involved!
funK is offline  
Old 12 July 2017, 10:47   #24
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 40
Posts: 9,252
Oh wow, you received your physical copy yesterday funK?

Us digital copy people need to wait until the 20th

...it's only another week really so.
DamienD is online now  
Old 12 July 2017, 13:20   #25
Cobe
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Belgrade / Serbia
Age: 34
Posts: 504
Thanks funK! Great to hear it arrived already and that you like it.
Not so great is that 060 glitch... try disabling caches.
Our focus was to keep it work on stock A500 and most testings were done on A500, 1200, CD32. During development at one point Koyot reported similar glitch on 040 but I think it was gone later and at the time disabling cache helped. Sorry for inconvenience.
Cobe is online now  
Old 13 July 2017, 10:14   #26
funK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: ItAlien
Posts: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Oh wow, you received your physical copy yesterday funK?

Us digital copy people need to wait until the 20th

...it's only another week really so.
Yeah, I still love my old physical boxes/disks/vinyls/whatever: being grown up in the eighties, digital still seems a blasphemy to me!

Quote:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cobe View Post
Thanks funK! Great to hear it arrived already and that you like it.
Not so great is that 060 glitch... try disabling caches.
Our focus was to keep it work on stock A500 and most testings were done on A500, 1200, CD32. During development at one point Koyot reported similar glitch on 040 but I think it was gone later and at the time disabling cache helped. Sorry for inconvenience.
Do you mean disabling the caches in the early boot menu? Being accustomed to WHDLoad I only start my games from the WB, but the glitch is not a game breaking bug, so I can patiently wait for the Lumberjack Reloaded WHDLoad patch!
funK is offline  
Old 13 July 2017, 11:12   #27
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 40
Posts: 9,252
Quote:
Originally Posted by funK View Post
Yeah, I still love my old physical boxes/disks/vinyls/whatever: being grown up in the eighties, digital still seems a blasphemy to me!
Hehehehehe; I have way too much vinyl... over 3000
DamienD is online now  
Old 13 July 2017, 17:55   #28
Cobe
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Belgrade / Serbia
Age: 34
Posts: 504
Quote:
Originally Posted by funK View Post
Do you mean disabling the caches in the early boot menu?
Yes, that's what I meant.
Cobe is online now  
Old 27 July 2017, 15:05   #29
NeoHippie2016
ShantiOm

NeoHippie2016's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Gladbeck
Posts: 212
I've received my Lumberjack CD in the last days. Thank you!.. But attention: VirusZ III 1.02 detected the Ebola Virus on :c/cdgsxl.
NeoHippie2016 is offline  
Old 27 July 2017, 15:46   #30
Cobe
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Belgrade / Serbia
Age: 34
Posts: 504
omg... I apologize sincerely.

I'm cursed with that ebola.. how the hell it resurrected again and why we didn't think of running virus scan.. I thought I rid of it for good some year ago.

However cdgsxl can be started by itself only at one occasion exclusively on cd32. Luckily medium is read only so it wont spread.

You can still copy game's folder like stated in the manual to hdd and you wont copy infected file.
Cobe is online now  
Old 27 July 2017, 17:10   #31
amiman99
Registered User

amiman99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: San Antonio, TX USA
Age: 43
Posts: 716
Can't wait to get my version in the mail!
amiman99 is offline  
Old 27 July 2017, 21:19   #32
Cobe
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Belgrade / Serbia
Age: 34
Posts: 504
Quote:
Originally Posted by amiman99 View Post
Can't wait to get my version in the mail!
Me too
Cobe is online now  
Old 27 July 2017, 22:47   #33
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 40
Posts: 9,252
...yup, without viruses

Joking aside; it's an easy mistake to make. I've done it before with .ADFs I've distributed and then had to correct
DamienD is online now  
Old 27 July 2017, 22:56   #34
Cobe
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Belgrade / Serbia
Age: 34
Posts: 504
It's embarrassing.. but mistake is done.

It wont make damage to anyone if you don't deliberately start cd0:c/cdgsxl from wb with cd mounted.
Cobe is online now  
Old 27 July 2017, 23:00   #35
NeoHippie2016
ShantiOm

NeoHippie2016's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Gladbeck
Posts: 212
No Problem, hehe ive installed the game on my HD without the infected File. I use an cdxl gui to view the Videos on my Amiga.
NeoHippie2016 is offline  
Old 27 July 2017, 23:13   #36
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 40
Posts: 9,252
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cobe View Post
It's embarrassing.. but mistake is done.
Yup, and no damage done what-so-ever

Sorry to wind you up my friend, it was a silly post from my side and all meant in jest
DamienD is online now  
Old 27 July 2017, 23:43   #37
Cobe
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Belgrade / Serbia
Age: 34
Posts: 504
Sure, no offence taken
Cobe is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lumberjack - Fan Made Conversion Cobe project.Amiga Game Factory 16 29 August 2017 11:27
Lumberjack Reloaded - Enhanced version of a previous C64/Amiga release! Neil79 News 62 02 August 2017 09:43
Rocket Ranger Reloaded - Cinemaware's next re-do! Neil79 Retrogaming General Discussion 25 20 November 2015 17:43
Cooling an Apollo 1240 in the A1200 case (reloaded!) 8bitbubsy support.Hardware 12 06 July 2010 00:37
Compatibility Issues (reloaded) Fenrir New to Emulation or Amiga scene 2 02 May 2005 10:25

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.28598 seconds with 12 queries