English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 June 2017, 07:29   #1
esc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Palo Alto, California, USA
Posts: 372
Possible to use ReWarp with OS4.1 / uaegfx ?

Hey everyone,

I don't have my windows pc with me now (on a work trip and we use macs) but I was looking into the ReWarp project by sakura-IT - https://github.com/Sakura-IT/ReWarp - would this hypothetically make it possible for us to do warpos stuff in OS4 with uaegfx in WinUAE?
esc is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 07 June 2017, 13:46   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,524
Anything 3d software (driver) related = not my problem
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 07 June 2017, 14:18   #3
strim
NetBSD developer
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 395
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Anything 3d software (driver) related = not my problem
The question is not about 3D. ReWarp is a reimplementation of WarpOS (not Warp3D) for AmigaOS4. So it allows execution of AmigaOS 3.x WarpOS programs in OS4.

Warp3D is a separate issue.
strim is offline  
Old 07 June 2017, 16:19   #4
wawa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: berlin/germany
Posts: 882
Quote:
Originally Posted by esc View Post
Hey everyone,

I don't have my windows pc with me now (on a work trip and we use macs) but I was looking into the ReWarp project by sakura-IT - https://github.com/Sakura-IT/ReWarp - would this hypothetically make it possible for us to do warpos stuff in OS4 with uaegfx in WinUAE?
why not simply try it out? other than that you can simply use warpos with the genuine 3.x os which is probably most dependable, or even with aros68k for that matter, which is least tested but probably easiest to set up.
wawa is offline  
Old 07 June 2017, 20:49   #5
esc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Palo Alto, California, USA
Posts: 372
Ah, gotcha. Yeah. Sorry. Got my lines crossed with warpos/warp3d. Oops :P
esc is offline  
Old 07 June 2017, 22:13   #6
wawa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: berlin/germany
Posts: 882
so if you want warp3d you might try to use wazp3d under os4 and uae instead.
wawa is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fs-uae and UAEGFX Marmotta support.FS-UAE 5 03 January 2017 22:26
WinUAE 3.3.0 - uaegfx in OS 4.1 FE Classic esc support.WinUAE 5 14 June 2016 21:13
FS-UAE 2.6 and UAEGFX clebin support.FS-UAE 5 01 September 2015 23:30
uaegfx and Picasso96 Heiden support.WinUAE 2 02 January 2015 21:27
OS4 update - A late xmas present from the OS4 team Paul News 1 28 December 2004 20:48

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.14549 seconds with 11 queries