English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 May 2017, 20:57   #1
Nibbler
nam nam nam

Nibbler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Austria
Age: 38
Posts: 565
Nemac IV - The bottom line ?

Hi Folks
Just tried Nemac IV on the Amiga 600 Furia and itīs Crazy how smooth it is. But there is and always was something that felt strange to me.

That Bottom Leftover Line from the Screensize "Feature" . So Odd.
Is there a way to remove that ? Some ideas ? Anyone ?

It would look better without it, i think
Greetings and thanks, Nibbler
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Nemac4.png
Views:	144
Size:	104.3 KB
ID:	53294  
Nibbler is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 31 May 2017, 08:54   #2
Reynolds
Alien Breeder
Reynolds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Szigetszentmiklos / Hungary
Age: 40
Posts: 539
Send a message via Skype™ to Reynolds
if you open up it on an NTSC sized screen, probably will not present. or a 640x480...
Reynolds is offline  
Old 31 May 2017, 12:16   #3
idrougge
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 3,020
Didn't know this worked on lowly ECS machines. Will give it a spin on my Furia as well.
idrougge is offline  
Old 31 May 2017, 12:43   #4
Nibbler
nam nam nam

Nibbler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Austria
Age: 38
Posts: 565
No matter what screensize, there is always this "Bottom line " . Same on AGA & RTG.
I have the 33mhz Furia with the 40mhz fpu ( 6728 drystones in sysinfo )
Just for fun i tried Nemac IV and Gloom Deluxe. Amazing how smooth those games are in 2x2, especially Nemac IV.

Dont use tools like BlazeWcp with the Furia, it only slows things down.
A600 Furia ,OS3.9 with the Shadow Rom function runs those games really good. Amazing
Nibbler is offline  
Old 31 May 2017, 19:26   #5
kgc210
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Stoke-On-Trent, England
Posts: 138
Are you getting this on a crt monitor or and lcd / flat screen TV?

I am guessing and lcd type as you get this alot with mega drive and Saturn games. They display mire that you are meant to see.
kgc210 is offline  
Old 01 June 2017, 00:51   #6
Nibbler
nam nam nam

Nibbler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Austria
Age: 38
Posts: 565
CRT. When you first start the game, the play window is pretty small and it has a kind of "Wallpaper" to fill the rest of the screen.

If i go to change the play windowsize , it dosent will the entire screen and the rest of the "Wallpaper" can be seen. Odd. Same on AGA
Nibbler is offline  
Old 01 June 2017, 08:51   #7
Toryglen-boy
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Glesga
Posts: 258
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nibbler View Post
No matter what screensize, there is always this "Bottom line " . Same on AGA & RTG.
I have the 33mhz Furia with the 40mhz fpu ( 6728 drystones in sysinfo )
Just for fun i tried Nemac IV and Gloom Deluxe. Amazing how smooth those games are in 2x2, especially Nemac IV.

Dont use tools like BlazeWcp with the Furia, it only slows things down.
A600 Furia ,OS3.9 with the Shadow Rom function runs those games really good. Amazing
i use FBlit and BlazeWCP with my Furia, and it doesn't slow it down. at all. quite the contrary, it speeds a couple of functions up, if you mean it gives you a score of around 6500 in SysInfo, then yeah, the score if lower, but run tests like writepixel and TGT, and you'll find its quite a bit quicker, and as nice as the Furia is, i have 2 of them, running OS3.9 on it, is like watching paint dry. I wouldn't run OS3.9 on anything less than an 040/50.
Toryglen-boy is offline  
Old 01 June 2017, 10:55   #8
Nibbler
nam nam nam

Nibbler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Austria
Age: 38
Posts: 565
Fblit and blazewcp ? Wow. I did not benchmark it, but if i use BlazeWcp i can see with my naked eye that its slower.

A 68040 for OS 3.9 ? I dont know what you are doing but OS 3.9 runs like a dream on the furia.
( sure i dont have RTG , but for my needs on the CTR its screaming fast !!!!!!!!! )
Boot time 2 seconds !!!!!!!! (watching paint dry ?/?) & with the Icon.Library from Peter K every window and drawer is super fast !!!!! The shadowRom option helps alot.

Strange that you dont get the bottom line.
Just try google pictures or you tube, all have the bottom line,except for you
Nibbler is offline  
Old 01 June 2017, 13:43   #9
zipper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: finland
Posts: 1,382
Nope, on my WinUAE/Amikit no bottom line, just adjust the screen size <set window size> with arrow keys to fill the screen; I tried 800x600 recently. But might depend on the monitor used.
zipper is offline  
Old 01 June 2017, 14:12   #10
Nibbler
nam nam nam

Nibbler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Austria
Age: 38
Posts: 565
I play on real hardware .Pal & Ntsc Low Res showing the bottom row. I think i try to ignore the bottom line
Nibbler is offline  
Old 01 June 2017, 15:01   #11
Retro1234
5150

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sycophantazia
Posts: 3,715
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nibbler View Post
Fblit and blazewcp ? Wow. I did not benchmark it, but if i use BlazeWcp i can see with my naked eye that its slower.

A 68040 for OS 3.9 ? I dont know what you are doing but OS 3.9 runs like a dream on the furia.
( sure i dont have RTG , but for my needs on the CTR its screaming fast !!!!!!!!! )
Boot time 2 seconds !!!!!!!! (watching paint dry ?/?) & with the Icon.Library from Peter K every window and drawer is super fast !!!!! The shadowRom option helps alot.

Strange that you dont get the bottom line.
Just try google pictures or you tube, all have the bottom line,except for you
I never understand how os3.9 is meant to be slow
Retro1234 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Understanding the (in)famous copper's lost cycle (PAL all line, NTSC short line). ross Coders. Asm / Hardware 10 13 March 2017 17:50
Nemac IV - Joystick support Pjeff18 support.Games 2 02 March 2017 01:03
Nemac VI (AmigaCD) issue dark13 support.Games 6 14 May 2015 04:52
Nemac IV remake for windows clauddio support.Games 0 07 August 2012 21:36
Nemac IV mai HOL data problems 17 29 November 2010 13:01

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.17103 seconds with 12 queries