English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 May 2017, 02:35   #1
turrican3
Moon 1969 = amiga 1985

turrican3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: belgium
Age: 41
Posts: 3,124
close paula channels separately

Hi Toni, i know my last subject of change was a little crazy.
But this time... Who knows ?
Could it be possible to have a way to disable paula 4 channels 1 by 1.
My goal is to : by exemple cut two channels which play music, like this, i still have just the soundfx... and i could launch a cdda before the game.
I don't thing it should be too annoying for you ????
turrican3 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 25 May 2017, 08:57   #2
vulture
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Athens , Greece
Posts: 661
Not Toni, but I think this is what you're after:

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=84494
vulture is offline  
Old 25 May 2017, 16:40   #3
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,678
A lot of music+sfx routines do dynamic channel allocation though, so the channels where sounds are played could change.
Akira is offline  
Old 26 May 2017, 11:20   #4
Foebane
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Cardiff, UK
Posts: 442
Quote:
Originally Posted by turrican3 View Post
Hi Toni, i know my last subject of change was a little crazy.
But this time... Who knows ?
Could it be possible to have a way to disable paula 4 channels 1 by 1.
My goal is to : by exemple cut two channels which play music, like this, i still have just the soundfx... and i could launch a cdda before the game.
I don't thing it should be too annoying for you ????
Last time I checked, many, many Amiga games have the option to turn off music or sound FX.
Foebane is offline  
Old 27 May 2017, 02:17   #5
turrican3
Moon 1969 = amiga 1985

turrican3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: belgium
Age: 41
Posts: 3,124
I know, perhaps an amigados tool can make it ?
I'll have a look.
turrican3 is offline  
Old 27 May 2017, 02:23   #6
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,678
That will not work.
Akira is offline  
Old 30 May 2017, 06:49   #7
turrican3
Moon 1969 = amiga 1985

turrican3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: belgium
Age: 41
Posts: 3,124
I didn't find a tool !
turrican3 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
More than 4 sound channels - how it works? Mrs Beanbag Coders. General 204 13 July 2016 11:02
Intrigue was it released separately? idrougge HOL suggestions and feedback 1 27 June 2015 10:44
Sound channels switched? bLAZER support.WinUAE 21 28 October 2014 08:43
More that 4 Sound Channels??? Dragon3d support.WinUAE 8 01 February 2008 17:30
help sound 4 channels turrican3 support.WinUAE 37 13 April 2007 09:17

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.15506 seconds with 11 queries