English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 May 2017, 16:40   #21
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,539
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Really appreciate all your help with this Sting
No problem, good game so it's fun to work on it again after so many years.

Quote:
Ok, getting closer. Here's what happened...

After starting the game, if I press either "[Help]" to "Skip Level" or "[Del] to "Skip World" you get the protection screen. Enter it wrong, the game doesn't crash but takes you back to the menu screen.

If you now start playing again, press either "[Help]" to "Skip Level" or "[Del] to "Skip World" it now works. No protection screen and skips on correctly.


Try this one then, 3rd and hopefully final version, works OK for me.
Attached Files
File Type: lha T-Zer0_Crack.lha (170.4 KB, 64 views)
StingRay is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 01 May 2017, 17:39   #22
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 40
Posts: 9,276
Ok, this one is good

Tested using both "[Help]" to "Skip Level" or "[Del] to "Skip World", you see the code protection screen but can enter in anything, then the game continues

...as mentioned previously, the only bad thing with the trainer is that when you skip the level before the boss, the boss level loads and it gets killed immediately. You don't get the chance to actually engage / destroy it

This happens both in "Story" and "Arcade" mode unfortunately...
DamienD is offline  
Old 01 May 2017, 23:33   #23
Solo Kazuki
Registered User
Solo Kazuki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Poland
Posts: 230
Yes, crack works ok.

But... there's lack of second button (for nuclear blast). Can You add this feature?

For me is some kind of handicap if you play this game on joypad. To use bomb you must for a moment play with one hand to push [SHIFT]. Yo can just choose to not be able to steer or shoot.

Last edited by Solo Kazuki; 01 May 2017 at 23:46.
Solo Kazuki is offline  
Old 02 May 2017, 20:45   #24
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 40
Posts: 9,276
Hmmm, this is a very long shot as I know it would require a lot of work... but if you don't ask...

@StingRay, I'm sure you're aware of the update from v1.0 to v1.01 ( CD Audio patch ):
Code:
This update should fix the CD Audio problem with IDE-fix controlled 
CD-Rom drives, so you should be able to enjoy the cool T-zer0 
soundtrack.
I've applied this patch and tested. Yup, obviously your trainer doesn't work with this as it's a different executable... Of course it's not cracked either so still requires code protection input.

It would be very cool indeed if you had the time to (and I know you're extremely busy):

a) Adjust your trainer for use with this v1.01 executable; I image not a simple job at all.

b) Patch the updated v1.01 executable to skip the manual code protection.

This would enable me to make a .HDF (like I did with Land of Genesis [AGA / AmigaCD]) that has audio tracks being played along with your awesome trainer / crack

Again, I know it's a lot of work so tell me where to go and I'm ok with this
DamienD is offline  
Old 02 May 2017, 22:16   #25
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,539
Quote:
Originally Posted by Solo Kazuki View Post
Yes, crack works ok.
But... there's lack of second button (for nuclear blast). Can You add this feature?
This is something you can request for the WHDLoad patch that Psygore made. I have "just" cracked the binary and have no plans the enhance the game.



Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
It would be very cool indeed if you had the time to (and I know you're extremely busy):

a) Adjust your trainer for use with this v1.01 executable; I image not a simple job at all.
Not going to happen. I made the trainer almost 20 years ago and have no motivation to update it for another version of the game which doesn't add any new major features anyway. Sorry.


Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
b) Patch the updated v1.01 executable to skip the manual code protection.
Not a problem, will do it in the next days.
StingRay is offline  
Old 02 May 2017, 23:04   #26
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 40
Posts: 9,276
Quote:
Originally Posted by StingRay View Post
Not going to happen. I made the trainer almost 20 years ago and have no motivation to update it for another version of the game which doesn't add any new major features anyway. Sorry.
No need to apologise, totally understand

...just thought I'd put it out there in case you were bored

Quote:
Originally Posted by StingRay View Post
Not a problem, will do it in the next days.
Do you want me to upload the patched executable?
DamienD is offline  
Old 03 May 2017, 00:04   #27
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 40
Posts: 9,276
Don't worry about any of this now Sting...

...I've managed to get the CD-ROM working with audio tracks using the original version in WinUAE

This of course means that I can setup a .HDF for emulator users that includes:

a) Your trainer.
b) Your copy protection crack.
c) Audio tracks from the original CD-ROM.
DamienD is offline  
Old 04 May 2017, 11:42   #28
Ponior
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: poland
Posts: 17
For me, lha pack, for real amiga please.
Thanks :-)
Ponior is offline  
Old 04 May 2017, 11:45   #29
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 40
Posts: 9,276
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ponior View Post
For me, lha pack, for real amiga please.
Thanks :-)
See this thread Ponior

[Amiga CD] T-zer0 - .HDF & .LHA (for real Amiga users)
DamienD is offline  
Old 04 May 2017, 12:24   #30
Ponior
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: poland
Posts: 17
I am blind, thanks
Ponior is offline  
Old 04 May 2017, 14:37   #31
Solo Kazuki
Registered User
Solo Kazuki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Poland
Posts: 230
Quote:
Originally Posted by StingRay View Post
This is something you can request for the WHDLoad patch that Psygore made. I have "just" cracked the binary and have no plans the enhance the game.
Yes, there's T-Zer0 WHDLoad install, but... only for demo.
Solo Kazuki is offline  
Old 04 May 2017, 23:36   #32
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,539
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Don't worry about any of this now Sting...

...I've managed to get the CD-ROM working with audio tracks using the original version in WinUAE
Fine!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Solo Kazuki View Post
Yes, there's T-Zer0 WHDLoad install, but... only for demo.
Indeed, available patch is only for the demo, you're right. Well, in that case I might make a patch for the full version one day, no promises though!
StingRay is offline  
Old 05 May 2017, 00:35   #33
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,915
Preloading eveything in WHDLoad would require a serious amount of ram, ACA boards with 128mb won't cut it, unless of course the files can be drastically compressed in fimp/propack.

Let's say it is possible, preloading would take ages to complete, Beneath a Steel Sky CD32 with speech springs to mind.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 05 May 2017, 00:55   #34
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 40
Posts: 9,276
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retroplay View Post
Preloading eveything in WHDLoad would require a serious amount of ram, ACA boards with 128mb won't cut it, unless of course the files can be drastically compressed in fimp/propack.

Let's say it is possible, preloading would take ages to complete, Beneath a Steel Sky CD32 with speech springs to mind.
Totally agree; there's no way in hell you will ever be able to play the full version of this via WHDLoad unfortunately...

...and that would be without audio tracks of course.
DamienD is offline  
Old 05 May 2017, 02:00   #35
brolly
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Lost
Posts: 416
I'd actually still be interested on a crack for v1.01, not a fan of trainers
brolly is offline  
Old 05 May 2017, 16:17   #36
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,981
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retroplay View Post
Preloading eveything in WHDLoad would require a serious amount of ram, ACA boards with 128mb won't cut it, unless of course the files can be drastically compressed in fimp/propack.
The slave can be used with CD32Load instead, which loads progressively without OS flashes without the need to preload anything.
Akira is offline  
Old 05 May 2017, 17:55   #37
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,539
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Totally agree; there's no way in hell you will ever be able to play the full version of this via WHDLoad unfortunately...
Everything is possible, never say never!
StingRay is offline  
Old 05 May 2017, 18:22   #38
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,915
Hmm is that a "Challenge accepted" ?
Retroplay is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
T-Zer0 crack brolly request.Old Rare Games 4 13 May 2016 02:45
Did you ever crack the protection for a game? (not for scene crackers) Jgames Retrogaming General Discussion 43 21 June 2014 11:24
how to crack protection codes tutorial jotd Coders. General 4 24 October 2010 19:05
Can making a backup kill a game? Some kind of protection code? fitzsteve support.Games 12 19 March 2010 02:59
T-Zer0 protection killergorilla support.Games 1 17 September 2004 17:23

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.22300 seconds with 12 queries