English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 16 April 2017, 14:57   #21
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,561
Perfect. That is all, thanks again.

This was quite simple controller, emulation is done
Toni Wilen is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 16 April 2017, 15:00   #22
roy bates
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: birmingham
Age: 48
Posts: 2,819
cheers,glad ot help

thats another one down then
roy bates is offline  
Old 16 April 2017, 16:35   #23
mark_k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location:
Posts: 2,482
Are there any other boards in the unit? Maybe a RAM board? Pics would be nice if possible, since it seems to be pretty rare.
mark_k is offline  
Old 16 April 2017, 19:23   #24
roy bates
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: birmingham
Age: 48
Posts: 2,819
yes there is a ram board as well,it had 2mb of fastram.i have maxed it out to 8mbwhile i was doing the repair

ill take a few pictures,but please dont ask me to take out the cards,they have been out a few times now during the repair
roy bates is offline  
Old 16 April 2017, 19:44   #25
roy bates
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: birmingham
Age: 48
Posts: 2,819










roy bates is offline  
Old 16 April 2017, 20:38   #26
mark_k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location:
Posts: 2,482
Thanks for that! Interesting, looks like the RAM board is made by Expansion Systems (DataFlyer label on it). So a previous owner must have added that themself, rather than the RAM board coming with the main unit. (Unless Expansion System took over/acquired California Access???)
mark_k is offline  
Old 16 April 2017, 21:48   #27
roy bates
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: birmingham
Age: 48
Posts: 2,819
no idea ,but i do know both cards were added later

i dont think the ram board was made by the same manufacturer as the scsi card


the machine is a amiga 1500,which as you probably know came with two floppy drives and no expansions installed
motherboard is a issue 6 with 2.04
roy bates is offline  
Old 16 April 2017, 22:04   #28
mark_k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location:
Posts: 2,482
Ah OK. I was thinking the boards were in one of these bad boys.
mark_k is offline  
Old 16 April 2017, 22:37   #29
roy bates
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: birmingham
Age: 48
Posts: 2,819
hahaha,yes that would nice to work on

the odd thing i found with this setup is the boot partition on the harddrive is write protected...which is very odd,i definitely felt like adjusting that
roy bates is offline  
Old 17 April 2017, 17:25   #30
mark_k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location:
Posts: 2,482
By the way, if you ever get any random expansion cards in for repair again, you can usually dump their ROM(s) by running a program on the Amiga, no need to remove the chip(s) from the board. No need to boot from hard drive either.
mark_k is offline  
Old 17 April 2017, 21:22   #31
roy bates
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: birmingham
Age: 48
Posts: 2,819
that wouldnt be easier in this situation

nothing wrong with any of the cards,for me it was easier to remove the bootrom and read it out in a programmer directly
plus i would have to deal with transfers to a pc to upload it here

so,not really an option for me
roy bates is offline  
Old 20 April 2017, 13:59   #32
Mclane
Old fart!

Mclane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Northolt, West London
Age: 56
Posts: 517
Thanks for the work Roy, I'll probably never use it but its great to see people pitching in to help Toni..

Cheers mate!

Paul.
Mclane is offline  
Old 20 April 2017, 20:10   #33
roy bates
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: birmingham
Age: 48
Posts: 2,819
no probs

it was luck really,i happen to be browsing the net for the card itself for info along with jumper settings for the ram card etc

and happen to see the winuae site looking for the bootrom
roy bates is offline  
Old 06 May 2017, 04:38   #34
B14ck W01f
m68k all the way
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Koalaland
Posts: 473
Roy Bates = Sardine 2.0

Last edited by B14ck W01f; 06 May 2017 at 09:13.
B14ck W01f is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EUAE on MacOSX PPC - no CD ROM access Reth support.OtherUAE 0 24 May 2015 00:59
i need rom... a4091 scsi boot rom elmorcilla support.WinUAE 10 22 August 2014 00:59
support for AROS boot rom Worfje support.WinFellow 16 16 November 2011 21:43
Malibu rom tomse support.Hardware 0 04 July 2010 10:09

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.18269 seconds with 11 queries