English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 31 March 2017, 21:29   #1
darkhog
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: DFO:
Posts: 15
Please add keyboard translation

Most of PC compatibles don't come with Amiga keyboard layout. So I think UAE should translate keyboard input so it would input proper characters (e.g. when I press Shift+2 to input @ character, I want input @ character, not a quote!).
darkhog is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 31 March 2017, 21:36   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,531
Set correct Amiga side keymap. (setmap <layout> or setkeyboard <layout>)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 31 March 2017, 23:36   #3
darkhog
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: DFO:
Posts: 15
Whch one and where to put that command?
darkhog is offline  
Old 31 March 2017, 23:55   #4
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 40
Posts: 8,983
Guide to AmigaDOS 3\SetKeyboard
DamienD is offline  
Old 01 April 2017, 00:05   #5
darkhog
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: DFO:
Posts: 15
Sorry, but I am using this AMOS installer: http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=60144 which comes with ancient AROS roms (Workbook 1.0) and crash and burns on newer ones (no idea how to properly upgrade it either since amiga emulation=black magic for me - I can setup emulation for literally any other system, not so much for the amiga).
darkhog is offline  
Old 01 April 2017, 14:19   #6
idrougge
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 2,977
AMOS (at least the real installer) will ask you for your preferred keymap upon installation.
idrougge is offline  
Old 01 April 2017, 15:28   #7
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 40
Posts: 8,983
Heya darkhog,

Never used AROS but had a look at the package linked to in the other thread: AMOS for Windows (zip archive)

Inside the "AMOS for Windows\AMOS\S" directory the "Startup-Sequence" looks like this:

Code:
SetKeyboard pc105_gb
Makedir RAM:ENV
Assign ENV: RAM:ENV
  
;Execute >NIL: S:user-startup
Assign >NIL: AMOSPro_Examples: Sys:AMOSPro_Examples
Assign >NIL: AMOSPro_Tutorial: Sys:AMOSPro_Tutorial
Assign >NIL: AMOSPro_Accessories: Sys:AMOSPro_Accessories
Assign >NIL: AMOSPro_Productivity1: Sys:AMOSPro_Productivity1
Assign >NIL: AMOSPro_Productivity2: Sys:AMOSPro_Productivity2
Assign >NIL: AMOSPro_Extras: Sys:AMOSPro_Extras
Assign >NIL: AMOS: Sys:AMOS1.3/AMOS
Assign >NIL: AMOS_Data: Sys:AMOS1.3/AMOS_DATA
Assign >NIL: Extras: Sys:AMOS1.3/Extras
Assign >NIL: TOME4: Sys:TOME4
Assign >NIL: TOME_GOODIES: Sys:TOME_GOODIES
Assign >NIL: TOME_UPDATE: Sys:TOME_UPDATE
Assign >NIL: CRAFT_Extras: Sys:CRAFT_Extras
Assign >NIL: Easy_AMOS: Sys:Easy_AMOS
Assign >NIL: Easy_Examples: Sys:Easy_AMOS/Easy_Examples
Assign >NIL: Easy_Tutorial: Sys:Easy_AMOS/Easy_Tutorial
Assign >NIL: Giga: Sys:Gigabyte
  
Run >Nil: AMOSPro
LoadWB >NIL:
EndCli >Nil:
So the keyboard is already set as "pc105_gb"...

I guess you are not using an English GB keyboard but a English US one instead?
DamienD is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wanted: Translation for 3.4.0 ? BlackByte support.WinUAE 3 23 December 2016 14:17
Translation to spanish formater support.WinUAE 0 07 July 2013 22:21
Translation problem formater support.WinUAE 2 03 July 2013 17:49
Translation Problem formater support.WinUAE 0 06 February 2008 19:32
WinUAE translation Carlos Ace support.WinUAE 1 14 July 2005 02:12

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.20455 seconds with 11 queries