English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03 March 2017, 19:08   #1
KronusOfChaos
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Montgomery, USA
Posts: 27
Winuae running 0s4.1 classic and Windows 10 network question

Ok so here is my scenario. I have a windows 10 machine running winuae 3.4.0 and amigaos 4.1 classic. I can connect to the internet on it if I use DHCP, but I'd like to be able to hard code one of my internal ip addresses to it. but when I do this I loose connectivity. When I switch it back to DHCP it works again. When I check the ip that it gets via DHCP it's actually a 10.x.x.x ip not a 172.16.1.x which is my internal network. So it's getting info from somewhere, but not from any of my direct servers.

I am using the 2065 network adapter in Mac mode. Also when I try to select network mode it always reverts back to mac mode.

One other piece to this I also have VM Workstation loaded on this machine. And no that's not where its getting it's 10.x.x.x ip. I checked that first.

Thanks for any help.
KronusOfChaos is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 03 March 2017, 19:27   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,513
Direct (non slirp nat) network support needs winpcap installation.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 03 March 2017, 21:54   #3
KronusOfChaos
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Montgomery, USA
Posts: 27
Well damn... It was that easy. Thank you Toni. Works like a champ.
KronusOfChaos is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Access Windows share over network from A2000? LuigiThirty New to Emulation or Amiga scene 10 10 January 2017 13:17
Windows - load image through network share is still not working ruthan support.FS-UAE 0 20 September 2016 06:04
Important question, does WinUAE run on Windows 8 ? samz New to Emulation or Amiga scene 9 06 June 2013 19:34
External windows program communicating with program running inside WinUAE xxxxx support.WinUAE 10 19 February 2013 09:27
Disable Windows shortcuts while running WinUAE on Vista thomas request.UAE Wishlist 11 24 July 2008 10:49

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:11.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.10859 seconds with 11 queries