English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 February 2017, 23:22   #1
Cylon
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Europe
Posts: 450
Keyboard configuration??

Maybe this has been answered many times but i cannot find a solution.

I struggle to configure my keyboard to use with WinUAE.
Especially not the A/A/Alt-Keys, but the very common other keys.

Example:
There is a # key on european keyboards, e.g. germans, and i can't freakin find this key in the UAE settings?? The whole Input-settings-page is weird IMHO, but that aside.
I found out the # key should have a scancode of 41/x29. how do i enter this in WinUAE? It should be mapped to x2B on Amiga side.
I really would like to see a visual representation of an actual keyboard to pick the keys, instead of a list with hexcodes i cannot assign.

Edit: I have now tried a different config and it works there. I have no clue at all.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2b-key.png
Views:	43
Size:	41.3 KB
ID:	52003  

Last edited by Cylon; 11 February 2017 at 00:13.
Cylon is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 11 February 2017, 10:13   #2
Tomislav
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Zagreb / Croatia
Posts: 74
I suppose that you need it for guest (Amiga) side of emulation.
If it is for Amiga side use SetMap command from C: (Amiga directory SYS:c). For example for German key map use "SetMap d". "D" needs to be in DEVS:Keymaps folder. You can also create your key map with utility like SetKey.
Put SetMap command in your S:startup-sequence.

Last edited by Tomislav; 11 February 2017 at 10:28.
Tomislav is offline  
Old 11 February 2017, 11:28   #3
Cylon
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Europe
Posts: 450
Hm, i don't know. I can check the RAW-keymap using a tool, and this tool shows the '2B' key is raw-mapped to '03' (Amiga side), with SHIFT hold down.
It must be something with the configuration of 'winuae-keyboard' in WinUAE. Unfortunately i can't find this very key, and there is no way i can see to just hit that key to get an option to remap it. This would ease things dramatically, i believe.

Last edited by Cylon; 11 February 2017 at 11:42.
Cylon is offline  
Old 11 February 2017, 12:30   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,561
What is the actual question?

(How is it going to work if it asks you to press Amiga key to find the keycode you want to map when it is only possible if mapping is already done?)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 11 February 2017, 12:57   #5
Cylon
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Europe
Posts: 450
I want do map a specific pc-kb key which i can't find in the keys list in winuae-inputs.

e.g. i press '#' on my keyboard, the list should jump to that key and let me remap it.
Cylon is offline  
Old 11 February 2017, 13:10   #6
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,561
Pressing remap and then pressing key should ask which Amiga key to map to key you pressed.

It gets more complex if you also want to add shift press and release. (Which is possible)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 11 February 2017, 13:19   #7
Cylon
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Europe
Posts: 450
Hm, that kindof works but how do i enter something i can't find in the list popping up? It says 'backslash'. How do i enter something other to change this? I don't really know why this happens only sometimes. Some configs are working fine, still all use 'WinUAE-Keyboard' #configuration1.
I'll test later again with the newest Version on Win7. Don't hold your breath.
Cylon is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Keyboard configuration woes LordRefa support.WinUAE 3 16 February 2015 15:39
Newbie keyboard configuration problems Moon support.WinUAE 10 21 April 2013 13:35
Keyboard configuration doesn't work! Guillaume777 support.WinUAE 16 14 June 2010 16:05
Problems with the keyboard configuration in WinUAE 2.0.10 Edi (FZ2D) support.WinUAE 5 11 April 2010 08:30
WINUAE 8.22R1 Keyboard Configuration ahsawk support.WinUAE 3 16 December 2006 13:24

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12303 seconds with 12 queries