English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 January 2017, 11:32   #1
thellier
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Paris/France
Posts: 148
WinUAE-ppc using a trustmaster pad ?

I often use WinUAE-ppc but here I am stuck on a problem: How can I use my trustmaster pad with WinUAE-ppc?

this pad works in WinUAE os3 or on my real Sam440 but on WinUAE-ppc nothing because AmigaInput dont see it ....

What is the trick in the WinUAE config?

Thanks

Alain
thellier is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 25 January 2017, 12:09   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,524
I don't think this has anything to do with emulation. EDIT: it is just normal hardware joystick, there is nothing that emulation can help with software.

Last edited by Toni Wilen; 25 January 2017 at 12:10. Reason: (not analog stick but just a pad)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 25 January 2017, 22:03   #3
thellier
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Paris/France
Posts: 148
Hello
Thanks for answer
But inside WinUAE/OS3 a trustmaster usb pad is mapped as a "classic joystick"
like the one that existed on A500 to A4000
But OS4 for classic also certainly support the builtin "classic" joystick port on classic hardware (a4000 +cyberstorm) , no ?

>has anything to do with emulation
Certainly you are right : this is more an how to configure OS4 for classic question

Alain
thellier is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OS4.1 FE in WinUAE, blizzard PPC instead of cyberstorm PPC jonssonj support.WinUAE 8 10 February 2015 10:47
XBox 360 pad and WinUAE Aljrob support.WinUAE 10 31 January 2015 19:32
using cd32 pad with winuae?? jimmer78 support.WinUAE 2 13 October 2010 15:12
The Quest To Make The Comp Pro CD32 Pad My Favourite Pad StarEye support.Hardware 0 02 December 2007 22:21
Configuring PS Pad for WinUAE? Dastardly support.WinUAE 11 24 August 2006 19:53

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.10119 seconds with 11 queries