English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 21 January 2017, 00:24   #1
carvedeye
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne
Posts: 38
WinUAE and AmigaOS 4.1 FE Guide?

Hi all I haven't been on here in a while but I am wanting to know if there are guides that will help me setup WinUAE and AmigaOS 4.1 FE. I have downloaded and installed WinUAE and I just don't have a clue where to start, I have tried various other guides that I have found online but they are all based on an older version of WinUAE. If anyone could assist me I would be very grateful.
carvedeye is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 21 January 2017, 20:59   #2
pjhutch
Peter
pjhutch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sowerby Bridge,UK
Age: 51
Posts: 95
Try my step by step instructions here:
http://www.pjhutchison.org/uae_install_wb41FE.html

If there are areas that are not clear, let me know and i can update it.
pjhutch is offline  
Old 29 January 2017, 15:32   #3
carvedeye
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne
Posts: 38
Thanks pjhutch I will give it a try
carvedeye is offline  
Old 03 February 2017, 21:47   #4
carvedeye
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne
Posts: 38
Where is the plug in folder?
carvedeye is offline  
Old 04 February 2017, 06:05   #5
ma693541
Computer Wizard

ma693541's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ramberg/Norway
Posts: 573
@carvedeye, the plugins folder is inside where you have installed WinUAE. like this on a PC, WinUAE\plugins
ma693541 is offline  
Old 06 February 2017, 20:49   #6
carvedeye
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne
Posts: 38
There was no plugin folder so I created it and have put the qemu file inside it but I still get an error message saying "Error loading qemu-uae plugin" any ideas?

Last edited by carvedeye; 06 February 2017 at 21:07.
carvedeye is offline  
Old 07 February 2017, 14:24   #7
ma693541
Computer Wizard

ma693541's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ramberg/Norway
Posts: 573
The folder shall have the name "plugins" with a "s" and not only "plugin".
ma693541 is offline  
Old 08 February 2017, 00:11   #8
carvedeye
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne
Posts: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by ma693541 View Post
The folder shall have the name "plugins" with a "s" and not only "plugin".
The folder is named "Plugins" but still getting the error?
carvedeye is offline  
Old 08 February 2017, 12:36   #9
Tomislav
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Zagreb / Croatia
Posts: 73
What is in your plugins directory?

And you said that you copied file - I suppose that is 1 file. In WinUAE3000_PPC_plugin.zip are 2 files: qemu-uae.dll and qemu-uae_x64.dll. Do not rename qemu-uae_x64.dll!
Tomislav is offline  
Old 08 February 2017, 12:37   #10
ma693541
Computer Wizard

ma693541's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ramberg/Norway
Posts: 573
Do you try to run the 64-bit or the 32-bit version of WinUAE? It shall be two versions of the qemu-uae.dll file in the plugins folder, one named qemu-uae_x64.dll too. Take a backup of all files related to your emulated Amiga's and uninstall WinUAE then do a fresh install of WinUAE 3.4.0 with all it's plugins.
ma693541 is offline  
Old 08 February 2017, 20:38   #11
carvedeye
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne
Posts: 38
I'm running x64 winuae. Where can I get both files from?
carvedeye is offline  
Old 08 February 2017, 20:58   #12
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 40
Posts: 8,979
Quote:
Originally Posted by carvedeye View Post
I'm running x64 winuae. Where can I get both files from?
... http://www.winuae.net/files/stuff/Wi...PPC_plugin.zip
... https://fs-uae.net/stable/plugins/QE...2qemu2.2.0.zip

Not sure if there are later versions though.
DamienD is online now  
Old 09 February 2017, 12:45   #13
Tomislav
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Zagreb / Croatia
Posts: 73
Page where you download latest stable WinUAE have it.

http://www.winuae.net/download/

Link "[PPC CPU core plugin, WinUAE 3.0 or later]" on that page.

EDIT: That is for first link that DamienD posted in previous message.
Both are (from www.winuae.net and fs-uae.net) version 2.2.0.0 but different sizes (comparing 32 bit with 32 bit and 64 bit with 64 bit of course).

Last edited by Tomislav; 09 February 2017 at 13:09.
Tomislav is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Guide] Installing AmigaOS 4.1 with FS-UAE amigafreak68k support.FS-UAE 97 09 August 2017 03:05
[Guide] Installing AmigaOS 3.9 with FS-UAE nexusle support.FS-UAE 28 24 July 2016 19:37
Guide: WinUAE PPC OS 4.0 Classic Install Guide (Beta 12+) BinoX support.WinUAE 168 11 April 2016 17:00
AmigaOS Patch Guide ancalimon support.Apps 27 30 March 2015 04:03
OSNews.com: Classic AmigaOS Emulation - A Guide for WinUAE MikeB Amiga scene 3 20 August 2002 09:06

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.26373 seconds with 11 queries