English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 January 2017, 10:00   #1
WildW
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Cranbrook, UK
Posts: 5
WinUAE Galaga 92 screen glitching

Has anyone any experience with the minor masterpiece game Galaga 92 on WinUAE? While my real A1200 is waiting for repairs I thought I'd see how emulation feels again and fired up this game only to get game-breaking screen glitching. I updated WinUAE to the latest with no improvement.

The whole screen is flashing green every few frames, both on the title screen and during gameplay. Additionally, scrolling text at the bottom of the screen is being pushed off the bottom of the screen and only the top of the letters is visible. I tried tweaking many display settings in WinUAE but nothing improved matters. Fullscreen and windowed is the same.

This was on a WHDLOAD version of the game that runs perfectly on my real A1200. WinUAE is set to emulate an A1200, and I haven't yet tried running a different version of the game or emulating an A500.
WildW is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 13 January 2017, 11:22   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,564
What kind of A1200 config? Too fast emulation mode (at least without immediate blitter) can break lots of games.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 13 January 2017, 11:34   #3
WildW
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Cranbrook, UK
Posts: 5
Couldn't give any real details until I'm home, but nothing exciting. I seem to think I have just standard A1200 / AGA / 2MB Chip + 8MB Fast / normal A1200 speed selected, but I don't remember what settings there are. Will report back when I know more.
WildW is offline  
Old 13 January 2017, 11:47   #4
Steve
FreelanceAndroidDeveloper
Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: UK
Age: 38
Posts: 2,103
Try turn off JIT setting.
Steve is offline  
Old 13 January 2017, 23:43   #5
WildW
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Cranbrook, UK
Posts: 5
Enabling Cycle-Exact under Chipset has solved this. Not sure why I didn't have this checked before. Messing with the Filters page has sorted the remaining display issues, guess it was an overscan thing.
WildW is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Deluxe Galaga on Amiga Forever 2013/WinUAE problem letsplayac support.Games 3 29 August 2013 20:22
Black screen in full screen but not full window Winuae all versions Mixter support.WinUAE 18 30 June 2013 00:45
Deluxe Galaga on WinUAE 2.3.0 Coagulus support.WinUAE 2 12 January 2012 21:00
winuae screen otro support.WinUAE 2 18 April 2005 15:56
WinUAE screen LaundroMat support.WinUAE 5 06 April 2002 17:08

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.13498 seconds with 11 queries