English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 January 2017, 10:17   #1
thellier
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Paris/France
Posts: 148
So what runs now in WinUAE-ppc with all this RAM ?

Hello

I have tested inside WinUAE + PatchCompositeTags the MACE demo in 320x200 screen mode = It is ugly/pixelised but IT WORKS = GREAT :-)

Still some drawings bugs (due to my PatchCompositeTags) but 90 % of the display is ok

Using a better résolutions lead to freeze on my average PC . Certainly as graphics (PatchCompositeTags so done as sofwaret) become too slow to follow the sound

Alain Thellier
thellier is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 17 January 2017, 09:34   #2
thellier
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Paris/France
Posts: 148
Hello

I have updated PatchCompositeTags that is now faster
So can really play MACE in WinUAE-ppc OS4 :-)

Set WinUAE to use ARGB for 32 bits screen in "RTG board" panel
Set Workbench to use ARGB for 32 bits screen
Install MACE & PatchCompositeTags
Disable compositing in Workbench (default is certainly no) in Prefs/Gui/effects
Start Mace_demo config : select (say) 640x480 ARGB
Start PatchCompositeTags : type 'pat Q'
Start Mace

Enjoy
http://thellier.free.fr/Pat_running_Mace.png

Alain Thellier


http://aminet.net/package/gfx/misc/PatchCompositeTags
http://www.amiboing.de/download.php?typ=gameDemo&id=17

Note: Option 'pat f' (fast no alpha) dont works in this release as I have stupidly disable it during tests and posted this version to Aminet

Anyway MACE will works nicely on fast machines :-)

Last edited by thellier; 17 January 2017 at 11:03.
thellier is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For sale: Blizzard PPC phase5 060@66MHz/PPC@330MHz + 128MB RAM no SCSI stachu100 MarketPlace 4 04 April 2012 03:14
FS: Blizzard PPC 060@66MHz/PPC@330MHz with SCSI + 128MB RAM stachu100 MarketPlace 3 23 November 2011 11:42
FS: Blizzard PPC 060@66MHz/PPC@330MHz with SCSI + 128MB RAM stachu100 MarketPlace 3 27 May 2011 18:14
FS: Blizzard PPC 060@66MHz/PPC@330MHz + 128MB RAM (no SCSI) stachu100 MarketPlace 0 07 April 2011 07:45
FS: Blizzard PPC 060@66MHz/PPC@330MHz with SCSI + 128MB RAM stachu100 MarketPlace 1 15 March 2011 23:46

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.10535 seconds with 11 queries