English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 22 December 2016, 00:07   #1
Steve
FreelanceAndroidDeveloper
Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: UK
Age: 38
Posts: 2,103
Strange problem booting from old PPC config

I'd not tried my old PPC configuration file for a while (a few months) so thought I would give it a blast using the latest version of WinUAE (3.4.0) to make sure it's still OK - it doesn't work.

So I tried with the last version 3.3 - doesn't work.

I am getting the dreaded HALT3 error on startup. Any ideas? Config and log attached.
Attached Files
File Type: uae Amiga OS 4.1 PPC Test.uae (27.5 KB, 18 views)
File Type: txt winuaebootlog.txt (44.1 KB, 15 views)
File Type: txt winuaelog.txt (20.3 KB, 16 views)
Steve is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 23 December 2016, 13:22   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,561
Wrong CSPPC boot menu maprom setting? It needs to be off when using OS4.x.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 23 December 2016, 18:37   #3
Steve
FreelanceAndroidDeveloper
Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: UK
Age: 38
Posts: 2,103
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Wrong CSPPC boot menu maprom setting? It needs to be off when using OS4.x.
I am unable to access a boot menu. Is it the Escape key?
Steve is offline  
Old 23 December 2016, 19:04   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,561
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve View Post
I am unable to access a boot menu. Is it the Escape key?
Yes but you need to be really really quick if you don't enable "One second reboot pause" Misc option.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 14 January 2017, 00:39   #5
Steve
FreelanceAndroidDeveloper
Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: UK
Age: 38
Posts: 2,103
Not sure why but I've come back to this issue and it seems to have automatically corrected itself. Seems to be working correctly again.

Very bizarre.
Steve is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem booting from HD Hedefar support.WinUAE 14 20 July 2012 00:21
Strange Blizzard 040/PPC problem wixet support.Hardware 4 17 March 2011 23:53
Wanted: Blizzard PPC in lowest config: 040LC@25MHz PPC@160MHz no SCSI stachu100 MarketPlace 1 08 May 2010 07:43
Strange PPC card behaviour Gavilan support.Hardware 4 18 February 2009 01:19
Blizzard PPC & booting Bamiga2002 support.Hardware 10 26 June 2005 22:07

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.15081 seconds with 12 queries