English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 December 2016, 11:02   #1
AmigaGroningen
Registered User

AmigaGroningen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Groningen / The Low Lands
Posts: 20
Lightbulb Mouse Trap - Why is the mouse trapped?

Hi,

perhaps a strange question and perhaps even more a really obvious answer.

Why is the mouse pointer trapped, when clicking inside the WinUAE window?
And only untrapped with ALT-Tab? (or the middle mouse button which doesn't seem to work on my system, why is that?)

The reason for asking is this:

While watching a tutorial on Youtube in my browser and for this instance running ASMOne within WinUAE i would rather have the system know which window should be in focus by hovering over it with the mouse pointer rather than switching using ALT-Tab.

Of course i know it is a matter of taste/preference and as i said earlier a more obvious reason.

TIA

AmigaGroningen is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 10 December 2016, 13:20   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,524
Enable it? Capturing is the default because it is only mode that works with ALL programs, including games.

Tick Game Ports panel "Magic mouse" and "Install virtual mouse driver".

(Your middle mouse button probably is mapped to some Windows event instead of being "plain" middle mouse button.)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 11 December 2016, 09:08   #3
AmigaGroningen
Registered User

AmigaGroningen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Groningen / The Low Lands
Posts: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Enable it? Capturing is the default because it is only mode that works with ALL programs, including games.
Ok good to know.

Quote:
Tick Game Ports panel "Magic mouse" and "Install virtual mouse driver".
Perfect, this is the setting i was looking for. Much appreciated.

Quote:
(Your middle mouse button probably is mapped to some Windows event instead of being "plain" middle mouse button.)
It probably is but I got the setting that i need.

AmigaGroningen is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A2000 left mouse button use in workbench causes mouse to stop responding. gary_nz support.Hardware 5 17 September 2017 10:03
JP-Mouse - a new low cost mouse adapter for amiga/atari paulo_becas News 85 05 July 2017 09:45
MOUSE ADAPTER MADNESS! Less than half price PS/2 mouse adapters! Mounty MarketPlace 6 01 September 2015 21:47
Mouse Trap/Mouse Quest Audio Snow support.Games 2 25 August 2007 07:09
Mouse Trap RickD HOL contributions 1 01 October 2006 17:10

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.09948 seconds with 11 queries