English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 December 2016, 00:25   #1
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 1,955
AROS 68k Emulation

WinUAE Emulation AROS 68k?
I configured WinUAE with the 060 JIT, if you try to launch applications 68k as NetSurf included distro i get the message "68060 Math Emulation not found" ? with 030/JIT FPU 68882 NetSurf starts

Another asked: How do I configure for AROS 68k LAN network on WinUAE, bsdsocket.library or Network Adapter?

AROS 68k on WinUAE 060/JIT starts fast,the system for charging employs very few seconds

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 08 December 2016 at 00:46.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 05 December 2016, 20:26   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,561
Run AROS m68k SetPatch. It is not run in default startup-sequence because no other port needs it.

bsdsocket.library should work just like on AOS.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 05 December 2016, 21:16   #3
wawa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: berlin/germany
Posts: 882
there might be some entry in config files/resources that defaults to ami.tcp (or something like that) which might have to be changed to aros.tcp. but thats just in case. i dont remember very well.
wawa is offline  
Old 05 December 2016, 22:36   #4
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 1,955
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Run AROS m68k SetPatch.
.
Thanks Toni, is right, not I had noticed that in startup-sequence missing the command SetPatch

Quote:
bsdsocket.library should work just like on AOS.
Ok it works with bsdsocket.library, the problem was NetSurf, with the 060/JIT I could try OWB and the network works perfectly

@wawa
Thanks, in prefs there are no TCP saves

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 15 March 2017 at 00:45.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 24 December 2016, 11:08   #5
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 1,955
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Run AROS m68k SetPatch. It is not run in default startup-sequence because no other port needs it.
Ciao Toni, I do not know what has changed in WinUAE or AROS 68k, now also
without the setpatch the 060 it is automatically recognized


Buon Natale
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Apollo core and AROS 68k bounty TuKo Amiga scene 23 05 August 2016 20:25
Aros Vision 68k on FS-UAE 2.6.2? Samurai_Crow support.FS-UAE 0 09 June 2016 07:06
New Video of my Aros 68k distribution "Aros Vision" OlafSch Amiga scene 26 16 February 2016 11:16
Interest at bounties for Aros 68k? OlafSch Amiga scene 77 16 January 2016 18:15
News about AROS 68k development? Leandro Jardim Coders. C/C++ 80 29 November 2014 18:30

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.17011 seconds with 11 queries