English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 November 2016, 20:39   #21
AnnaWu
Registered User
AnnaWu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 429
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Recent betas cleared x86 VGA ROM selection (when it should have created the expansion ROM entry if it didn't already exist..). Should be fixed now.
Thank you, Toni
AnnaWu is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 25 November 2016, 20:46   #22
AnnaWu
Registered User
AnnaWu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 429
Nice
winuae.7z

Thanks for the fix!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	VGA.png
Views:	66
Size:	26.0 KB
ID:	51034   Click image for larger version

Name:	VGA2.png
Views:	62
Size:	27.8 KB
ID:	51035  

Last edited by AnnaWu; 25 November 2016 at 20:58.
AnnaWu is offline  
Old 26 November 2016, 14:20   #23
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 3,632
I managed to setup the A2088 system, and it is running msdos from floppy image ( Commodore_A1060-A2088_MSDOS_1987 ) .
i started using the config files by AnnaWu (thanks for them) - just download the attached configs by AnnaWu
- here and here - and copy it into the winuae configurations folder.
i only had to add my workbench 1.3 harddrive ( standard workbench with wb 1.3) and
the XTIDE bios file (ide-xt.bin) (expansion -> ide controller -> XTIDE).
i've installed the Janus 2.1 software from the zone (Amiga_Janus_2.1.adf)

still struggle with the pc harddrive. but thats ok for now
-> when booting with the Commodore A2088 floppy,
it does not list the entries of Janus handler/library as you can see in the images by AnnaWu above.

Last edited by emufan; 26 November 2016 at 14:41.
emufan is offline  
Old 27 November 2016, 10:33   #24
AnnaWu
Registered User
AnnaWu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 429
Quote:
Originally Posted by emufan View Post
-> when booting with the Commodore A2088 floppy,
it does not list the entries of Janus handler/library as you can see in the images by AnnaWu above.
The version of Janus handler/library should always be visible whether you boot from the floppy disk (PC) or hard disk (PC).

If not, maybe something is wrong with the Janus installation (Amiga).

Last edited by AnnaWu; 27 November 2016 at 10:38.
AnnaWu is offline  
Old 27 November 2016, 18:41   #25
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 3,632
Quote:
Originally Posted by AnnaWu View Post
The version of Janus handler/library should always be visible whether you boot from the floppy disk (PC) or hard disk (PC).

If not, maybe something is wrong with the Janus installation (Amiga).
i will redo the installation later again, thanks for the hint
emufan is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE IDE emulation and PFS3AIO Leandro Jardim support.WinUAE 6 25 July 2014 12:39
NetBSD with A1200/A4000 IDE emulation mark_k support.WinUAE 24 23 January 2013 23:03
A600 IDE emulation alexh support.WinUAE 2 23 October 2012 21:08
WinUAE 2.3.2 IDE emulation does not work any more thomas support.WinUAE 4 03 July 2011 14:51
IDE fix and CD32 emulation on UAE!! ElectroBlaster support.WinUAE 4 27 March 2002 04:07

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11979 seconds with 12 queries