English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 November 2016, 13:29   #1
honx
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 697
cd32 quickstart

i tried cd32 quickstart, with .iso (another world) but it won't boot. only cd32 logo.
if i click lmb, this key thingamajigs appears, if i click rmb, i can select language.
that's it. there is no sound either. how do i make this cd32 configuration work?
honx is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 04 November 2016, 13:31   #2
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,547
You mean Heart of Alien?
s2325 is offline  
Old 04 November 2016, 13:39   #3
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 40
Posts: 8,989
Probably not; there's a homebrew CD32 version of Another World.

I've put it in The Zone!
DamienD is offline  
Old 04 November 2016, 13:43   #4
honx
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 697
yeah, i got a ~1mb iso of another world from eab file search.
honx is offline  
Old 04 November 2016, 13:52   #5
Amigajay
醉拳
Amigajay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,340
Some of those old 'cd32' iso's are a bit hit and miss and often got labelled wrongly, better trying official games to make sure your winuae setup is working fine first.

Then use Earok's collection which has Another World on it, with a bonus 159 other games!

http://unofficial-cd32-ports.blogspo...mpilation.html
Amigajay is offline  
Old 04 November 2016, 16:21   #6
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,561
Yeah, try some confirmed working image first.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 04 November 2016, 16:46   #7
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,692
Yes I never got that to run on my real CD32. So it's the image's fault.
Akira is offline  
Old 04 November 2016, 17:05   #8
honx
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 697
yeah, this collection boots. blindly i was also able to start a game from that image.
how do the controls work? which key is what? and how do i map it to xbox360 controller?
this would probably the best thing to do for an emulated cd32 controller...
honx is offline  
Old 04 November 2016, 18:17   #9
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 1,955
Did a test on the fly, for those who used the ISO "Another World (1991)(Delphine - U.S. Gold)[m Nowee][ISO]" it is not AMiGA "CD Bootable", it is not for CD32 but only for CDTV. I created the ISO (fix bootloader CD) and now you start fine on CDTV, on CD32 It can not work for incompatibility problems.

Another World ISO Fix
[ Show youtube player ]

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 05 November 2016 at 01:14.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CD32 blank screen (Was: Quickstart - CDTV-CR) AnnaWu support.WinUAE 26 17 December 2015 08:33
WHDLoad quickstart? fgh support.WinUAE 4 18 November 2011 13:07
CD32 Quickstart fails to boot CD if.. a4k-oerx support.WinUAE 11 17 November 2008 18:35
Easier Quickstart Jason request.UAE Wishlist 12 17 December 2007 21:28
Quickstart problem Melvein New to Emulation or Amiga scene 1 06 October 2005 08:35

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.26502 seconds with 11 queries