English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 16 October 2016, 09:55   #1
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 1,942
WinUAE OS3: Picasso IV Zorro III Vs UAE Zorro III

On OS3 i prefer the use of "UAE Zorro III", but I still have a doubt about the real potential of this card. What I want to know is whether the 32Bit they are real on OS3 and if the 256 MB they are seen and used in some way by the system or some application.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 17 October 2016, 11:00   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,531
I don't understand.

It is RTG board with "built-in" Picasso96 driver. It does what driver is told to do (called by closed source Picasso96 core code), nothing more, nothing less.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 17 October 2016, 11:38   #3
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 1,942
Still sorry my poor English Toni, i wanted to know if the 256MB "UAE Zorro III"make it powerful and more capable of "Picasso IV Zorro III"

I noticed that "UAE Zorro III" on OS3 It is more powerful, while on OS4 "UAE Zorro III" It is slower than the Picasso IV (fragmented graphic). All this I do not know if now depends on my old PC to 32Bit.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 17 October 2016, 13:18   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,531
Being slower in OS4 is normal (and documented in changelogs). It is much more complex to do native<>m68k transition under OS4.
Toni Wilen is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[FYI] FS-UAE only addresses max. 384 MB Zorro III RAM (in some cases) amigafreak68k support.FS-UAE 3 28 October 2014 11:06
Zorro III memory card... now with Ethernet tnt23 Hardware pics 38 15 April 2014 13:57
Zorro III not working... :( DarrenHD support.Hardware 19 27 January 2011 05:41
AD516 Zorro II \ III ? THX1138 support.Hardware 6 16 February 2009 00:23
Zorro II Card - Zorro III Slot ? THX1138 support.Hardware 4 03 May 2003 11:03

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:11.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.17872 seconds with 11 queries