English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 September 2016, 05:42   #1
ruthan
Registered User
ruthan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Schwarzwald/middle europe
Posts: 49
Unhappy Multiple WinUAE installation on 1 Windows machine, some settings are shared..

Hello,
im trying to use multiple WinUAE installation of 1 machine for differences builds, but some UAE settings are shared between more installations.

I dont know if through some Documents and settings ini files or Windows registry, but its annoying and i would like to disable such behavior.
ruthan is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 25 September 2016, 08:43   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,524
Paths -> Portable mode. It replaces registry usage with winuae.ini file. (or start winuae with -ini command line parameter)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 09 October 2016, 05:31   #3
ruthan
Registered User
ruthan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Schwarzwald/middle europe
Posts: 49
Thanks, would be nice move this options on more visible place.
ruthan is offline  
Old 09 October 2016, 11:49   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,524
No. It is not needed in common use case.

EDIT: At least it is in GUI now. For years it was command line option only.

Last edited by Toni Wilen; 09 October 2016 at 13:03.
Toni Wilen is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bug with shared-directory+Winuae/OS41FE thellier support.WinUAE 1 11 August 2016 21:45
WinUAE on multiple monitors BippyM support.WinUAE 6 16 April 2013 12:15
Multiple winuae installation and problem with configuration Dark13 support.WinUAE 4 11 August 2011 18:04
Ultimate WinUAE Machine? Windows 7? StrategyGamer support.WinUAE 65 27 January 2010 16:29
Classic Workbench installation on real amiga without Windows. Possible ? AMIGrAve project.ClassicWB 28 06 December 2007 15:57

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11024 seconds with 11 queries