English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 22 September 2016, 13:27   #41
Amigajay
醉拳
Amigajay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,258
Quote:
Originally Posted by LuMan View Post

Er.. Anyone know if there's a save option? Can't see any info about it....
Just save state if your playing under emulation?
Amigajay is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 22 September 2016, 21:00   #42
LuMan
Amigan - an loving it!!
LuMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 48
Posts: 500
It's like you read my mind, Amigajay!

Shame there isn't a save option when playing it on real HW. Maybe for ToGIII....?
LuMan is offline  
Old 28 December 2016, 17:51   #43
torturedutopian
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: France
Posts: 79
Hi ! Waiting for a review :-)
Looks like a huge amount of work was put into the game ! Is the developer considering using a different engine in the future ? Too bad this amazing work is a bit spoiled by Backbone On the other that's what make it possible too.
Great work ! I hope it'll get nice reviews.
BTW : does it work properly on a MiST ?
torturedutopian is offline  
Old 28 December 2016, 18:53   #44
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 37
Posts: 3,368
Quote:
Originally Posted by torturedutopian View Post
Hi ! Waiting for a review :-)
Looks like a huge amount of work was put into the game ! Is the developer considering using a different engine in the future ? Too bad this amazing work is a bit spoiled by Backbone On the other that's what make it possible too.
Great work ! I hope it'll get nice reviews.
BTW : does it work properly on a MiST ?
Amiga Future published a very positive review and as far as I know it works on MiSt.

Get the game on www.amiworx.de
Itīs worth it.
viddi is offline  
Old 03 January 2017, 09:28   #45
torturedutopian
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: France
Posts: 79
OK, I'm ordering the latest Amiga Future issues and the game

Last edited by torturedutopian; 03 January 2017 at 09:35.
torturedutopian is offline  
Old 03 January 2017, 12:36   #46
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 37
Posts: 3,368
Quote:
Originally Posted by torturedutopian View Post
OK, I'm ordering the latest Amiga Future issues and the game
Great! Thanks.
viddi is offline  
Old 03 January 2017, 12:59   #47
honx
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 572
can only a physical copy be ordered, non digital download?
i would consider purchasing a digital version without shipping costs.
and of course without risk of waiting forever for something to arrive.
dhl as all the rest are anything but reliable or trustworhy nowadays.
this applies to reshoot also, i would purchase it as digital download.

btw. did anyone ever get talse of gorluth I (which is free) working?
always get "out of memory" error although >128mb fastram in uae.
and how exactly does this "without startup sequence" thing work?
should be accessable by clicking both mousebuttons on poweron.
but it doesn't work this way. only get yellow "recoverable alert".

Last edited by honx; 03 January 2017 at 19:33.
honx is offline  
Old 03 January 2017, 14:29   #48
liviux76
Registered User

liviux76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: BO/Italy
Posts: 606
Quote:
Originally Posted by honx View Post
can only a physical copy be ordered, non digital download?
i would consider purchasing a digital version without shipping costs.
and of coarse without risk of waiting forever for something to arrive.
dhl as all the rest are anything but reliable or trustworhy nowadays.
this applies to reshoot also, i would purchase it as digital download.

btw. did anyone ever get talse of gorluth I (which is free) working?
always get "out of memory" error although >128mb fastram in uae.
and how exactly does this "without startup sequence" thing work?
should be accessable by clicking both mousebuttons on poweron.
but it doesn't work this way. only get yellow "recoverable alert".
Hi, I agree with you, the option of purchasing a digital download would be nice...

As per ToG 1, as far as I remember, you need about 1.8, 1.9 MB of Free Chip Ram so the game starts only if you boot with a minimal startup-sequence. I've tried it with success a few months ago but I've never played the game to be honest...
liviux76 is online now  
Old 03 January 2017, 14:45   #49
honx
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 572
can i make some kind of boot floppy for the minimal startup-sequence?
as i said, holding both mousebuttons for boot menu doesn't work here.
or is there any working tales of gorluth 1 only hdf out there to use?

Last edited by honx; 16 January 2017 at 13:18.
honx is offline  
Old 03 January 2017, 14:59   #50
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 37
Posts: 3,368
Quote:
Originally Posted by honx View Post
can only a physical copy be ordered, non digital download?
i would consider purchasing a digital version without shipping costs.
and of coarse without risk of waiting forever for something to arrive.
dhl as all the rest are anything but reliable or trustworhy nowadays.
this applies to reshoot also, i would purchase it as digital download.
No digital copies atm. but if you order from www.amiworx.de you donīt have to pay shipping costs.

I hope this helps.
viddi is offline  
Old 03 January 2017, 20:50   #51
Tsak
Registered User

Tsak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Athens
Posts: 163
Even if a bit late, congrats on this awesome release mate!

TOG2 seems to me several steps up from the first installment. The gfx work is really good, music is at the same -already- high standards like the first one and overall level design feels like a huge improvement as well

Special kudos need to be given also to the extraordinary use of Backbone features and workarounds: People may not realise how restrictive it can be, which makes Viddi's work and the creative ways he's exploited every inch of juice the program has to offer, even more impressive!
Tsak is offline  
Old 03 January 2017, 21:08   #52
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 37
Posts: 3,368
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tsak View Post
Even if a bit late, congrats on this awesome release mate!

TOG2 seems to me several steps up from the first installment. The gfx work is really good, music is at the same -already- high standards like the first one and overall level design feels like a huge improvement as well

Special kudos need to be given also to the extraordinary use of Backbone features and workarounds: People may not realise how restrictive it can be, which makes Viddi's work and the creative ways he's exploited every inch of juice the program has to offer, even more impressive!

Thanks a lot, mate!! Glad you like ToGII so much.
viddi is offline  
Old 16 January 2017, 09:50   #53
torturedutopian
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: France
Posts: 79
Hi ! I have a little issue (under both FS-UAE and my MiST with a clean OS 3.1 install) ! Whenever I push the 2nd gamepad button, the game halts / crashes (but the music carries on). Any idea ?

I'm at the very beginning. I'm very impressed by the music, congrats !! The game seems to be a labor of love !

Please forgive my rudeness but, maybe you could ask if some devs could join you for a next game ? I cannot imagine how far you could go with a better engine...

Congrats !
torturedutopian is offline  
Old 16 January 2017, 13:18   #54
honx
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 572
can i make some kind of boot floppy for the minimal startup-sequence?
as i said, holding both mousebuttons for boot menu doesn't work here.
or is there any working tales of gorluth 1 only hdf out there to use?
honx is offline  
Old 16 January 2017, 17:04   #55
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sydney / London
Age: 40
Posts: 8,302
Quote:
Originally Posted by honx View Post
can i make some kind of boot floppy for the minimal startup-sequence?
I can quickly make one for you honx

I guess you want the latest SetPatch and then straight into Workbench?

Quote:
Originally Posted by honx View Post
or is there any working tales of gorluth 1 only hdf out there to use?
I can take into look at this also.
DamienD is offline  
Old 16 January 2017, 17:19   #56
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sydney / London
Age: 40
Posts: 8,302
Quote:
Originally Posted by honx View Post
or is there any working tales of gorluth 1 only hdf out there to use?
I guess you would like the German version or would you like a .HDF where you can choose either German or English?
DamienD is offline  
Old 16 January 2017, 18:04   #57
honx
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 572
thx, i would prefer german but it would be nice if english option were available too.
honx is offline  
Old 16 January 2017, 18:32   #58
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sydney / London
Age: 40
Posts: 8,302
Sorry about being slightly off topic in your thread viddi...

Ok, all done honx



You can grab the .HDF from the EAB File Server under the directory "~Uploads/DamienD/HDFs"
DamienD is offline  
Old 16 January 2017, 22:02   #59
viddi
Moderator

viddi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 37
Posts: 3,368
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Sorry about being slightly off topic in your thread viddi...

Ok, all done honx



You can grab the .HDF from the EAB File Server under the directory "~Uploads/DamienD/HDFs"

No probs! Thanks for the HDF.
viddi is offline  
Old 17 January 2017, 10:34   #60
honx
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Posts: 572
thanks a lot for the hdf!
honx is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tales of Gorluth II - Development thread viddi project.Amiga Game Factory 51 07 September 2016 02:33
Tales of Gorluth I lolafg Games images which need to be WHDified 0 25 December 2015 12:41
Tales of Gorluth viddi HOL suggestions and feedback 2 24 October 2014 11:06
can any one tell me if Tales Of Gorluth (Amiga CD) mcbone Amiga scene 1 29 July 2014 14:42
Tales of Gorluth at Amedia Computer Faranheit MarketPlace 0 24 July 2014 09:21

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.26441 seconds with 13 queries