English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 17 August 2016, 12:35   #1
mark_k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location:
Posts: 2,480
DirectDraw RAM setting

If you run WinUAE, set graphics API set to DirectDraw then start emulation, the DirectDraw RAM type box is greyed out. Even if you change graphics API to Direct3D then open settings and change it back to DirectDraw, the RAM type box is still greyed out. In order to change RAM type you have to quit and run WinUAE again. Is that behaviour intended?
mark_k is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 19 August 2016, 14:26   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,528
Yes. Lazy reason: option modification is not checked on the fly and won't be because it is too obsolete.
Toni Wilen is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CSPPC does not start with DirectDraw thomas support.WinUAE 4 22 May 2016 20:47
Setting RAM priority ancalimon support.Apps 4 12 September 2014 01:56
Directdraw mode black line Zilog support.WinUAE 9 18 July 2014 20:59
DirectDraw VS Direct3D centering msayed1977 support.WinUAE 2 10 April 2013 19:19
Right setting for mask in HDtoolbox with 64MB ram emuola support.Hardware 4 23 May 2011 21:13

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.09927 seconds with 11 queries