English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 August 2016, 23:49   #1
ransom1122
Registered User
ransom1122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Omnicorp
Posts: 2,522
Amiga Emulation for Dreamcast (uae4all)

Hiya.

About a year ago I did try uae4all for my Dreamcast to see what Amiga emulation was like on my Dreamcast. I Never was able to get it to work, maybe it was my careless approach in trying to get it running..

Has anyone every tried it or got it working?

Also is there any other Amiga emulation for DC beside uae4all? I am not looking for perfect Amiga emulation. Just looking to see what Dreamcast can do with Amiga Emulation.
ransom1122 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 05 August 2016, 01:20   #2
amiman99
Registered User

amiman99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: San Antonio, TX USA
Age: 43
Posts: 712
I think I got it working many years ago. Let me look through my disks and see if I still have one.

Edit: Looks like I still have some files on my backup drive from 2004, no CDI file, but I could make it and see if it works.

The problem with DC, is that when you want to add some more games, you need to burn another CD and then some games may not load, so it's a pain in the butt.

We could test the disk image in emulator before burning, which was not possible in 2004.

Last edited by amiman99; 05 August 2016 at 01:40.
amiman99 is offline  
Old 05 August 2016, 02:23   #3
ransom1122
Registered User
ransom1122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Omnicorp
Posts: 2,522
Quote:
Originally Posted by amiman99 View Post
I think I got it working many years ago. Let me look through my disks and see if I still have one.

Edit: Looks like I still have some files on my backup drive from 2004, no CDI file, but I could make it and see if it works.

The problem with DC, is that when you want to add some more games, you need to burn another CD and then some games may not load, so it's a pain in the butt.

We could test the disk image in emulator before burning, which was not possible in 2004.
If you could dig it up that would be great, I've dug up my DC, to try out NEOGEO4ALL. While its out I will test and try the Amiga side of emulation.
ransom1122 is offline  
Old 05 August 2016, 06:30   #4
nobody
Registered User

nobody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: GR
Age: 40
Posts: 831
I remember it was working with 1/2 frame skipping but some games were not loading. Possibly need to copy kick.ROM someplace and rename it, also add adf in the disk then burn.
nobody is offline  
Old 05 August 2016, 07:33   #5
amiman99
Registered User

amiman99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: San Antonio, TX USA
Age: 43
Posts: 712
Quote:
Originally Posted by ransom1122 View Post
If you could dig it up that would be great, I've dug up my DC, to try out NEOGEO4ALL. While its out I will test and try the Amiga side of emulation.
I have one disk made that plays real NEOGEO CD games on DC. NEO4ALL

Anyway, I have the files, I'll try to burn one disk with some adfs and see how it plays. I do need to brush up on how to make bootable DC disks.
amiman99 is offline  
Old 05 August 2016, 13:15   #6
nogginthenog
Amigan

 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London
Posts: 455
I have definitely used UAE4ALL on my Dreamcast. Can't remember much about it though.
I also had some MAME disks. Plenty of the older arcade games ran perfectly.
nogginthenog is offline  
Old 05 August 2016, 13:17   #7
nogginthenog
Amigan

 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London
Posts: 455
Quote:
Originally Posted by amiman99 View Post
The problem with DC, is that when you want to add some more games, you need to burn another CD and then some games may not load, so it's a pain in the butt.
Unless like me you have an ethernet card in your DC
nogginthenog is offline  
Old 05 August 2016, 15:30   #8
ransom1122
Registered User
ransom1122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Omnicorp
Posts: 2,522
Anyone with a Bootable uae4all on DC with some adfs please share.
ransom1122 is offline  
Old 05 August 2016, 22:55   #9
amiman99
Registered User

amiman99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: San Antonio, TX USA
Age: 43
Posts: 712
Looks like the selfboot sw I have works on Win32 and all my Win PCs are 64bit, I can't create the CD.

Last edited by amiman99; 06 August 2016 at 06:19.
amiman99 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dreamcast to Amiga joystick adapter: possible? Gaula92 support.Other 2 31 October 2014 17:22
UAE4All 68020-emulation fix john4p support.OtherUAE 16 17 January 2014 08:18
New Dreamcast/Dingoo UAE4ALL soon! Chui Retrogaming General Discussion 7 03 May 2011 23:57
CD32 Emulation on Dreamcast? Generale New to Emulation or Amiga scene 12 04 August 2005 02:54
Amiga Emulator for the Dreamcast ant512 News 7 04 October 2004 21:34

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.13655 seconds with 11 queries