English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 July 2016, 21:57   #1
lifeschool
Local Moderator

lifeschool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Lancashire, UK
Age: 43
Posts: 1,120
Arcadia Games WHDLoad

Hi

I dont know if this is in the right place to post this, but I'm trying to install Arcadia WHDload Arcade games. I dont want to load the ROMs via WinUAE, I want to run them via the WHDLoad software from Workbench.

First I went here:
http://wt.exotica.org.uk/whdload.html

I downloaded all the stuff, installed all the games using the installers, and the roms from the LZX files. They ran fine. I realised these games run on NTSC after it came up with an error, but rather than change the tooltype to PAL I kept the NTSC mode and used an NTSC WinUAE setup instead.

The games loaded and went to black screen giving the following error:

"scpav3_0.1h not found"

I tracked down the AR_BIOS .ZIP needed to run these from the EAB file server here:

http://grandis.nu:81/eabsearch/searc...xclude=&limit=

I coped this to the roms directory of WinUAE and rescanned the roms. It came up as finding the Arcadia Arcade System. I ran the games again, same error.

I tried adding the Arcadia ROM as an Extended ROM from the Roms options, rebooted, ran the games, same error.

What do I need to do?
lifeschool is offline  
Old 18 July 2016, 22:39   #2
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Age: 45
Posts: 3,422
You need to place that file in the games data directory not WinUAE roms dir.
To make it easy for you I have uploaded all the preinstalled Arcadia games to /Commodore_Amiga/Retroplay/WHDLoad_Updates/Games/Arcadia on the FTP.

Btw, you also need Kickstart 1.2 (kick33180.A500) in DEVS/Kickstarts.

Last edited by Retroplay; 18 July 2016 at 22:49.
Retroplay is online now  
Old 19 July 2016, 02:28   #3
lifeschool
Local Moderator

lifeschool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Lancashire, UK
Age: 43
Posts: 1,120
ah thanks, its works!
lifeschool is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Arcadia Multi Select System - Issue with games DamienD support.WinUAE 6 20 July 2016 00:03
Arcadia Cabinet games ? tomcat666 Games images which need to be WHDified 26 11 December 2014 02:09
whdload instructions? [where to put WHDLoad games for GameBase Amiga v1.4] luke_70it project.MAGE 8 28 October 2009 07:36
Pub Games / Arcadia Galaxy request.Old Rare Games 0 24 January 2007 10:43
Arcadia demo Walker request.Demos 6 27 January 2002 20:55

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06002 seconds with 12 queries