English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

Thread Tools
Old 17 July 2016, 17:27   #1
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,766
Memory bug in WinUAE 3.2.2

Obviously this might have been fixed, but its the first time i've noticed it.

I have a typical configuration of 512k chip/512k slow memory to emulate the most common A500 of the day.

When testing my memory routines, I might opt to select 1 meg of chip ram, and drop the slow fast to zero, click on RESTART or RESET and the correct memory types are available to the emulated Amiga.

However, if I then go back into the memory menu, and change the sliders back so I return to 512kchip/512k slow memory, click on either RESTART or RESET, the chip mem availability to the emulated Amiga is correct, but the slow memory is not present, as if its simply not there.

In all instances, i'm not reloading a config, i'm editing the one I first loaded.
Galahad/FLT is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 24 July 2016, 12:31   #2
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,766
No response?
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 24 July 2016, 13:42   #3
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 10,657
Guess you may need to try in v3.3.0 to see if the issue has been fixed or not

...then take it from there.

v3.3.0 has many improvements over v3.2.2, it was 6 month+ of constant work by Toni between versions.
DamienD is offline  
Old 24 July 2016, 14:17   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 20,661
I forgot and I can't duplicate it and finally, there is huge internal changes in next version, this possible bug isn't that important at this point.
Toni Wilen is offline  
AdSense AdSense  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE 3.2.1. memory dump for fake fast memory areas broken StingRay support.WinUAE 1 14 December 2015 21:39
Winuae bug BippyM support.WinUAE 29 22 November 2012 20:12
WinUAE 1.5.2 bug hrmes support.WinUAE 12 02 October 2008 20:11
Bug Winuae Zollex support.WinUAE 7 03 August 2007 21:52
Bug in winuae Paul support.WinUAE 4 06 June 2003 21:41

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:33.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.18196 seconds with 11 queries