English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 17 June 2016, 19:53   #41
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 1,922
Italiano
Ciao Sandro, purtroppo Google Translator non mi aiuta a capire il tuo problema e le tue richieste, se fai un piccolo riepilogo in italiano nel "mio piccolo" potrei darti una mano.
-------------------------------------------
English

Hello Sandro, Unfortunately Google Translator does not help me understand your problem and your requests, if you do a little summary in Italian in "my little" I could give you a hand.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 17 June 2016, 20:50   #42
sandruzzo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Italy/Rome
Posts: 1,101
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
Italiano
Ciao Sandro, purtroppo Google Translator non mi aiuta a capire il tuo problema e le tue richieste, se fai un piccolo riepilogo in italiano nel "mio piccolo" potrei darti una mano.
-------------------------------------------
English

Hello Sandro, Unfortunately Google Translator does not help me understand your problem and your requests, if you do a little summary in Italian in "my little" I could give you a hand.
Il problema e' che quando cerco di leggere un qualsiasi file che porto da windows dentro il workbeanch, amiga os crash
sandruzzo is offline  
Old 17 June 2016, 21:10   #43
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 40
Posts: 8,964
Quote:
Originally Posted by sandruzzo View Post
Il problema e' che quando cerco di leggere un qualsiasi file che porto da windows dentro il workbeanch, amiga os crash
Another detailed report but this time in Italiano

I can't take it anymore...

Sandruzzo; we are all positive that Toni will be able to assist you and would love to see this fixed

...Toni's very good but doesn't have a crystal ball.

You just need to provide some basic details (like he has asked you to on numerous occasions) i.e:

... Enable logging in WinUAE.
... If you can get it to crash and logs are created then attach to a post.
... Write some basic details instructions with every step you do before the crash occurs; e.g.

a) Started WinUAE in AGA (see attached configuration).
b) Had xxx disk / disks inserted and a hard drive file ".HDF".
c) Booted into Workbench.
d) Have an archive file (or something), starting DirOpus and dragging into xxx.
e) Any other basic steps that can re-create the issue a few times without fail.
DamienD is online now  
Old 17 June 2016, 21:15   #44
sandruzzo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Italy/Rome
Posts: 1,101
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Another detailed report but this time in Italiano

I can't take it anymore...

Sandruzzo; we are all positive that Toni will be able to assist you and would love to see this fixed

...Toni's very good but doesn't have a crystal ball.

You just need to provide some basic details (like he has asked you to on numerous occasions) i.e:

... Enable logging in WinUAE.
... If you can get it to crash and logs are created then attach to a post.
... Write some basic details instructions with every step you do before the crash occurs; e.g.

a) Started WinUAE in AGA (see attached configuration).
b) Had xxx disk / disks inserted and a hard drive file ".HDF".
c) Booted into Workbench.
d) Have an archive file (or something), starting DirOpus and dragging into xxx.
e) Any other basic steps that can re-create the issue a few times without fail.
I know that tony is the man. I'll try all of it
sandruzzo is offline  
Old 17 June 2016, 22:02   #45
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 40
Posts: 8,964
Example of a good bug report that an emulator author can then work through to reproduce the same issue: http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=1096463&postcount=6

...before attempting to analyse / fix
DamienD is online now  
Old 17 June 2016, 23:49   #46
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 1,922
Quote:
Originally Posted by sandruzzo View Post
Il problema e' che quando cerco di leggere un qualsiasi file che porto da windows dentro il workbeanch, amiga os crash
Italiano

Intanto se vuoi un aiuto da Toni devi allegare qui i tuoi file di WinUAE (tuo File Configurations ".uae", Winuaelog.txt, Winuaebootlog.txt, File dump se generato da un crash)
Il consiglio che io posso darti di provare un sistema base liscio, praticamente devi copiare il contenuto del Workbench (basta solo disco 1) su un piccolo Hardfile e avviare il sistema con questo sistema. Fatto questo prova a trascinare dal Desktop di Windows una cartella contenente un file o un file sul Workbench caricato, se il problema persiste anche dopo aver provato una versione diversa di WinUAE, la causa potrebbe essere il tuo sistema Windows magari infetto o con qualche altro tipo di problema.

Inglese

Meanwhile, if you want help from Toni you must attach here your own WinUAE file (Your File Configurations ".uae" Winuaelog.txt, Winuaebootlog.txt, dump file if generated by a crash).
The advice I can give you is to try a smooth base system basically you have to copy the contents of the Workbench (Just one disc 1) on a small Hardfile and boot the system with this system. Done that try to drag it from the Windows Desktop a folder containing a file or a file uploaded on Workbench, If the problem persists even after you tried a different version of WinUAE, it may be because your Windows system maybe infected or with some other type of problem.

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 17 June 2016 at 23:57.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 18 June 2016, 02:30   #47
hexaae
Registered User

hexaae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Italy
Age: 41
Posts: 740
Quote:
Originally Posted by sandruzzo View Post
Il problema e' che quando cerco di leggere un qualsiasi file che porto da windows dentro il workbeanch, amiga os crash
Apri un thread specifico, non scrivere qui per...

Start a specific thread, don't post here...
hexaae is offline  
Old 23 June 2016, 19:46   #48
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hmeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,512
This is now solved (mounting file as a harddrive), when I added better geometry calculation, I forgot that it is also used for file/archive as a harddrive and calculation returned drive with size of 0 blocks if file was smaller than block size..
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 24 June 2016, 08:46   #49
hexaae
Registered User

hexaae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Italy
Age: 41
Posts: 740
Great, one bug squashed!
hexaae is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Screen Size on LCD - ClassicWB AdvSP rossb project.ClassicWB 9 05 May 2010 09:00
How do you configure the screen size on UAE4ALL Vars191 support.OtherUAE 3 21 March 2010 12:21
Full Screen size ? Washac support.OtherUAE 6 20 February 2010 15:16
WB overscan and screen size Marcuz support.Apps 0 20 December 2006 16:40
Screen size isnt correct when playing games ? MadMatt support.WinUAE 17 24 July 2001 07:54

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.23541 seconds with 11 queries