English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 May 2016, 19:20   #1
mmace
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Leeds
Posts: 30
Network problem

Guys, I just installed OS4.1FE on WinUAE, my first venture back in to the Amiga world in a while so I'm very rusty with it all!

I added ethernet.device to the networks folder
added a new connection and clicked "test" and it was successful, however, the window that comes up after that ("Internet" in the top bar) never seems to do what it should when I'm adding or deleting connections.
for example, I'm currently deleting a connection to start again and it just says "Waiting for network to shut down", I've previously left this for an hour and it just sits there.
this is the last piece of the jigsaw to what has been a long day getting OS4.1FE installed!

Is there any info I can provide to help with a resolution?

Also, where do I put my licence key in?

thanks
mmace is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 07 May 2016, 09:12   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,561
Which network card emulation (a2065, ne2000, uaenet) ? Which network emulation mode (slirp or winpcap)? Include at least config file.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 07 May 2016, 09:41   #3
mmace
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Leeds
Posts: 30
config attached, using a2065 as per all the step-by-steps I've followed, unsure which mode I'm afraid, thanks for the reply, much appreciated
Attached Files
File Type: uae A4000.uae (18.5 KB, 25 views)
mmace is offline  
Old 07 May 2016, 10:48   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,561
Network mode is "cable disconnected", switch it to first slirp option. (No idea if it helps with shutdown problem but I can't help with that)

Also switch off JIT, it makes no difference in PPC-only emulation and can only make problem solving harder in some situations.

(Also check 3.3 betas, directory sharing, uaegfx etc.. works)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 07 May 2016, 12:18   #5
mmace
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Leeds
Posts: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Network mode is "cable disconnected", switch it to first slirp option. (No idea if it helps with shutdown problem but I can't help with that)

Also switch off JIT, it makes no difference in PPC-only emulation and can only make problem solving harder in some situations.

(Also check 3.3 betas, directory sharing, uaegfx etc.. works)
Thanks for that Toni, I've turned off JIT and changed the network mode but getting error (see screenshot)
how can I check uaegfx? (sorry, new to WinUAE)
If I choose a directory to share or enable PC drives at start up it errors :
---------------------------
WinUAE message
---------------------------
PPC native OS booted with UAE boot ROM active. UAE expansions are not hardware emulated and are not PPC compatible. (UAE HD controller, uaescsi.device, uaeserial, bsdsocket and so on..)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	network.JPG
Views:	67
Size:	34.2 KB
ID:	48395  
mmace is offline  
Old 07 May 2016, 16:06   #6
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,561
You need latest 3.3 beta and you need to change ROM panel board type to last option (that one which says indirect).

Check also this thread: http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=81146
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 07 May 2016, 18:13   #7
mritter0
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Bettendorf, IA, USA
Age: 46
Posts: 203
I haven't done it in a while, but I thought the same as your first post. The window never closes. Just give it a few extra seconds then continue on what you are doing.
mritter0 is offline  
Old 09 May 2016, 16:56   #8
mmace
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Leeds
Posts: 30
thank you, changed to 3.3 beta and it's all working now
mmace is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Solved] Network problem - DFE 670Txd freshness support.Hardware 2 06 March 2013 23:24
suitably weird network problem Doc Mindie support.Other 1 01 August 2012 00:25
pcmcia network card problem ( maybe) marcolau support.Hardware 10 02 November 2009 01:11
Network PC icewizard2k5 support.Apps 5 07 March 2005 00:49
Network problem with WinUAE822r7 anathema support.WinUAE 4 26 July 2003 00:44

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.13586 seconds with 12 queries