English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 May 2016, 19:46   #1
TuKo
Apollo Team

TuKo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 184
SILVER5 core released for Vampire 600 V2

SILVER5 core has been released, along with latest SAGA Driver 0.9c !

Full changelog :
* Bugfixes (SFS, HDToolBox, VBRControl, etc.)
* Some Core Speed-Ups
* In-Rom support for Big Partitions (>4Gb) on internal IDE
* SDCard improvements
* Programmable screen resolutions

Download it :
http://www.apollo-accelerators.com/#download

Apollo team would be happy to get feedbacks from users using this new SILVER5 core. Be free to join #Apollo-Team IRC channel on Freenode to discuss it.

Screenshot :

Last edited by TuKo; 08 May 2016 at 15:30.
TuKo is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 07 May 2016, 01:47   #2
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
For what I've seen the resolutions are marvellous, a great improvement

I want to see AKReal 1024x768 in an A600
Retrofan is offline  
Old 07 May 2016, 10:33   #3
mfilos
Paranoid Amigoid

mfilos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Athens/Greece
Age: 39
Posts: 1,576
Send a message via Skype™ to mfilos
It rox Retrofan mate.

Have to try your AKReal for fun
Made a quick screenie of 1360x768@8bit.


mfilos is offline  
Old 07 May 2016, 11:31   #4
dirkies
Zone Friend

dirkies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Belgium
Age: 45
Posts: 1,183
Keep 'em coming

Quote:
Originally Posted by TuKo View Post
* In-Rom support for Big Partitions (>4Gb) on internal IDE
Meaning another patch in the kickstart I assume?
dirkies is offline  
Old 07 May 2016, 12:48   #5
waldiamiga
Registered User

waldiamiga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Kraków, Poland
Posts: 44
+1 for Annihilator in AmigaAMP
waldiamiga is offline  
Old 07 May 2016, 17:43   #6
mfilos
Paranoid Amigoid

mfilos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Athens/Greece
Age: 39
Posts: 1,576
Send a message via Skype™ to mfilos
Quote:
Originally Posted by waldiamiga View Post
+1 for Annihilator in AmigaAMP
Hehe I was streaming RockRadio1 and that was the tune atm! +1
mfilos is offline  
Old 11 May 2016, 20:49   #7
supaduper
Registered User
supaduper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Birmingham UK
Posts: 729
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retrofan View Post
For what I've seen the resolutions are marvellous, a great improvement

I want to see AKReal 1024x768 in an A600
Here you go mate AK8.6 @1280x720 @50htz on a 42" Panasonic

Click image for larger version

Name:	Amikit 1280x720.jpg
Views:	378
Size:	533.7 KB
ID:	48420
supaduper is offline  
Old 11 May 2016, 20:58   #8
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Quote:
Originally Posted by supaduper View Post
Here you go mate AK8.6 @1280x720 @50htz on a 42" Panasonic

Attachment 48420
Great. To change the wallpaper it's to make a right click on screen, Settings, Environment, Background, Desktop.

But well, I only have till 1024x768 wallpapers there .

Edit: For 24 bits, 1280x720 you can use this wallpaper. Also make a right click on the icons you've got on screen and that you don't need (repeated in docks) and select Put away.

As you've got a fast Amiga you could use in WBStartup BDWatch and BDSlide (they are inside the WBStartup/Disabled drawer, just move them to the Enabled -if you use WBStartup++- or WBStartup drawer) instead of LittleClock (move it to the Disabled drawer).
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Delorean.jpg
Views:	229
Size:	169.9 KB
ID:	48422  

Last edited by Retrofan; 12 May 2016 at 04:12.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 12 May 2016, 09:02   #9
supaduper
Registered User
supaduper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Birmingham UK
Posts: 729
Cheers Retrofan thats Awesome !!

Click image for larger version

Name:	Delorean AKR.jpg
Views:	289
Size:	504.6 KB
ID:	48423

Edit, new screen grab as suggested by Retrofan

Click image for larger version

Name:	Delorean screen grab.jpg
Views:	322
Size:	137.0 KB
ID:	48432

Last edited by supaduper; 14 May 2016 at 20:27.
supaduper is offline  
Old 12 May 2016, 09:38   #10
mfilos
Paranoid Amigoid

mfilos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Athens/Greece
Age: 39
Posts: 1,576
Send a message via Skype™ to mfilos
Haha this pic from Google has some black rectangle under the left door that sux. I photoshoped it before putting it
mfilos is offline  
Old 12 May 2016, 09:52   #11
supaduper
Registered User
supaduper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Birmingham UK
Posts: 729
Quote:
Originally Posted by mfilos View Post
Haha this pic from Google has some black rectangle under the left door that sux. I photoshoped it before putting it
Hi mfilos, Neat !, got to love BTTF and Delorean`s

Still hard to believe AKR on An A600 LOL who`d have ever thunk it

Last edited by supaduper; 12 May 2016 at 11:40.
supaduper is offline  
Old 13 May 2016, 00:58   #12
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Quote:
Originally Posted by mfilos View Post
Haha this pic from Google has some black rectangle under the left door that sux. I photoshoped it before putting it
I don't know what rectangle you say, but the author made it this way:

https://500px.com/mdhphotography

Edit: Supaduper you've "lost" the bin. If you haven't moved it to the disabled drawer (the GlobalTrash), then just make a left-then-right click on screen and select Icons, Reset.
Also as I said, right click on the repeated icons -like DirectoryOpus- and select "Put Away". Move the rest of icons where you want them, left-then-right click on them and select "Snapshot". Also move to AmiKit:WBStartup/Disabled the "LittleClock" that you've got in AmiKit:WBStartup (or in WBStartup/Enabled) and move also BDWatch and BDSlide from WBStartup/Disabled to Enabled if you use WBStartup++ or to WBStartup if not. Just a guess.
Also for AmiDock, if you want it to be transparent, make a left-right click on its top, "Edit configuration" and then select as images the same one that you are using as wallpaper (in "Dragbar" and "IconArea").

To take screenshots you can make a left click on the AmiKit logo in the top bar and in Applications open SGrab to make a png image for example.

Last edited by Retrofan; 13 May 2016 at 02:16.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 21 May 2016, 01:25   #13
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Quote:
Originally Posted by supaduper View Post
Edit, new screen grab as suggested by Retrofan

Attachment 48432

LOL... great. Those are your tastes, nobody can tell you what is right/what is wrong

Ufff... If I had a Vampire 1200 ...
Retrofan is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
First Amiga 600 FPGA Accelerator - Vampire 600 majsta Hardware mods 736 18 July 2016 19:31
SILVER3 core released for Vampire 600 V2 TuKo News 4 03 April 2016 15:01
Vampire 600 more cores.. Turran support.Hardware 48 14 January 2015 18:39
Vampire 600 troubles Viserion support.Hardware 21 10 December 2013 21:28

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:11.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.20815 seconds with 12 queries