English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 June 2016, 19:21   #41
KONEY
Vampire 2 Amiga Musician

KONEY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Venice - Italy
Posts: 295
Send a message via Skype™ to KONEY
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zetr0 View Post
Currently the SD device on the Vampire is not bootable, however you should be able to create a small boot on the IDE, say a small CF card, that mounts the SD device, then hands over the rest of the booting on to that.
sounds good! What kind of software/drivers are needed in order to mount the internal SD?
KONEY is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 20 June 2016, 19:33   #42
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 43
Posts: 9,769
I suspect bind drivers and the saga.device / sd.device will do the trick

We will find out later
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 20 June 2016, 22:07   #43
KONEY
Vampire 2 Amiga Musician

KONEY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Venice - Italy
Posts: 295
Send a message via Skype™ to KONEY
I guess you are right: https://github.com/ezrec/saga-drivers

Quote:
; Semi-automatic mounting for SAGA SD devices
; Requires 'GiggleDisk' from AmiNet to be in your
; path - see http://aminet.net/package/disk/misc/giggledisk.lha
KONEY is offline  
Old 22 June 2016, 04:53   #44
TjLaZer
Registered User
TjLaZer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tacoma, WA USA
Age: 46
Posts: 1,171
Version 10b of sagasd.device locks up my machine hard. Had to revert back to 9c
TjLaZer is offline  
Old 22 June 2016, 10:39   #45
eXeler0
Registered User

eXeler0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Sweden
Age: 43
Posts: 1,422
It wouldn't hurt if giggledisk had a "installation" procedure described.


Skickat från min HTC One via Tapatalk
eXeler0 is offline  
Old 22 June 2016, 11:54   #46
ShK
Apollo Team
ShK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Lahti / Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 258
Quote:
Originally Posted by TjLaZer View Post
Version 10b of sagasd.device locks up my machine hard. Had to revert back to 9c
There is only version bumps after 9c. Nothing has changed in sagasd.device except version number:

https://github.com/ezrec/saga-driver.../sagasd.device

I recommend to try if this helps: "APoke ADDRESS=DE000C SIZE=1 VALUE=0F"

You can find apoke from aminet, run it after the mounting.
ShK is offline  
Old 22 June 2016, 12:00   #47
ShK
Apollo Team
ShK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Lahti / Finland
Age: 46
Posts: 258
Quote:
Originally Posted by KONEY View Post
sounds good! What kind of software/drivers are needed in order to mount the internal SD?
You can do quick and easy test with the FAT32 filesystem. Format your SD card on PC to FAT32 fileformat in normal way. Do not use any Amiga tools like HDToolBox, SDMount or Giggledisk.

Make sure you have:

DEVS:sagasd.devive
L:fat95
DEVS:DOSDrivers/SD0
DEVS:DOSDrivers/SD0.info

Make sure that your DEVS:DOSDrivers/SD0 mountlist uses partition geometry autosense, its contents must be like this:
Code:
         FileSystem     = l:fat95
         Unit           = 0
         Flags          = 0
         LowCyl         = 0
         HighCyl        = 0
         Surfaces       = 1
         BlocksPerTrack = 1
         BlockSize      = 512
         Buffers        = 20
         BufMemType     = 1
         BootPri        = 0
         Stacksize      = 4096
         Priority       = 5
         GlobVec        = -1
         DosType        = 0x46415401
         Device         = sagasd.device
ShK is offline  
Old 23 June 2016, 00:40   #48
KONEY
Vampire 2 Amiga Musician

KONEY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Venice - Italy
Posts: 295
Send a message via Skype™ to KONEY
Thanks for the valuable informations!!
KONEY is offline  
Old 23 June 2016, 06:29   #49
TjLaZer
Registered User
TjLaZer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tacoma, WA USA
Age: 46
Posts: 1,171
Vampire 600 V2 - unofficial Q&A thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShK View Post
There is only version bumps after 9c. Nothing has changed in sagasd.device except version number:



https://github.com/ezrec/saga-driver.../sagasd.device



I recommend to try if this helps: "APoke ADDRESS=DE000C SIZE=1 VALUE=0F"



You can find apoke from aminet, run it after the mounting.


I disagree. There is a new version. .10


Last edited by TjLaZer; 23 June 2016 at 06:35.
TjLaZer is offline  
Old 23 June 2016, 07:23   #50
wawa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: berlin/germany
Posts: 892
shk linked you to the repositorys history, where as you can check yourself has been no new code commided despite version bump.
wawa is offline  
Old 14 November 2016, 16:16   #51
KONEY
Vampire 2 Amiga Musician

KONEY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Venice - Italy
Posts: 295
Send a message via Skype™ to KONEY
regarding SD card I manage to prepare and mount it as an AmigaDos volume but with these problems: http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=84764 Any idea?
KONEY is offline  
Old 29 November 2016, 19:42   #52
Overflow
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 330
ShK shared a Vampire500 video using Arties Netsurf NoFPU build, while playing MP3. Pretty neat.

[ Show youtube player ]
Overflow is offline  
Old 29 November 2016, 19:57   #53
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Nice. I like that song, Goldrunner. Where can I get it?

Edit: I see... http://www.amigaremix.com/remixes/search/goldrunner

And it's from the great Gibs !

[ Show youtube player ]

I agree with these comments:

Quote:
MaximumRD
Thanks for all your amazing works and contributions. Great you help keep the Amiga scene alive! I have no such talents but have always been impressed by the Demo scene on amiga. You are very talented!

Last edited by Retrofan; 29 November 2016 at 20:17.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 29 November 2016, 20:22   #54
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,060
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retrofan View Post
And it's from the great Gibs !
he was using it in his gamelauncher video once - too bad he is no longer here. :/
emufan is offline  
Old 29 November 2016, 20:25   #55
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Yep, what a pity . Misunderstood genius
Retrofan is offline  
Old 01 December 2016, 21:20   #56
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,060
just found the order page for the Vampire 600 V2 - here you can now get your order status.
maybe an older feature, but you may have missed that too

#1) i did not made an order myself, so i cannot confirm if this feature is currently working.
please give feedback - what you get from your order status - does it work for you?!

Last edited by emufan; 01 December 2016 at 22:16.
emufan is offline  
Old 01 December 2016, 22:09   #57
majikeyric
Registered User

majikeyric's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: France
Posts: 61
@Kipper2k:
I'm well into the database when I fill the "Express your interest" form,
I got the message : "You already have an order pending !"

But if I check my "order status", I got :
No order for that email. Your should order one now.

It is normal ? Thanks.
majikeyric is offline  
Old 01 December 2016, 23:05   #58
-Acid-
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: South Shields
Posts: 436
At the current rate of production... what is the estimated date that all current orders would be fulfilled?
-Acid- is offline  
Old 01 December 2016, 23:14   #59
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,060
take a look at kipper2k's blog - i would say as soon (fast) as possible
emufan is offline  
Old 01 December 2016, 23:43   #60
Allen1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Blyth England
Age: 61
Posts: 733
Thanks for the 2 links in your posts emufan, I am pleased to see :-

Allen, your order status for a Vampire V600 V2 is :
Allocated



Just waiting for the Payment email now
Allen1 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vampire 600 and floppy issues Firestone support.Hardware 15 22 March 2017 19:11
First Amiga 600 FPGA Accelerator - Vampire 600 majsta Hardware mods 736 18 July 2016 19:31
Vampire 600 more cores.. Turran support.Hardware 48 14 January 2015 18:39
Vampire 600 wierd issues Retro support.Other 4 05 September 2014 23:36
Vampire 600 troubles Viserion support.Hardware 21 10 December 2013 21:28

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.28779 seconds with 11 queries