English Amiga Board Amiga Lore

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

Thread Tools
Old 16 January 2003, 01:17   #1
Zone Friend
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Hooooo TOSEC page fatal error

At http://www.tosec.org, I can't even get on the database anymore nor am I able to navigate. Interestingly, this always makes IE crash too! (try it out!)

Does this happen to you as well?
It says something about some sub-domain of kasserver.com (which is a GERMAN server cluster, also hosting http://www.idletown.com) which is blocked, unfortunately I don't know what this has to do with the connection I am using?
andreas is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 16 January 2003, 01:35   #2
Registered User
LordBug's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Someplace
Posts: 88
Warning: Host 'merkur.kasserver.com' is blocked because of many connection errors. Unblock with 'mysqladmin flush-hosts' in /www/htdocs/v028800/phpinc/db_mysql.inc.php on line 76

Yep, it's screwy
LordBug is offline  
Old 16 January 2003, 01:37   #3
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 3,704
.... but it won´t crash IE here
RetroMan is offline  
Old 16 January 2003, 02:13   #4
Give up the ghost
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: U$A
Age: 25
Posts: 4,662
No crashy on Opera.
Twistin'Ghost is offline  
Old 16 January 2003, 07:00   #5
Junior Member
jmmijo's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: PDX
Age: 54
Posts: 2,351
Some of the links work but some give that error message to me as well
jmmijo is offline  
Old 16 January 2003, 10:15   #6
Long time member

Big-Byte's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 753
Yep, it crashed IE completely fro me
Big-Byte is offline  
Old 16 January 2003, 10:23   #7
Junior Member
Jan's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: here
Posts: 140
Works fine here (IE 5.5).
Jan is offline  
Old 16 January 2003, 10:25   #8
RIP Friends
Paul's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 2,157
I can access the site fine in Mozilla 1.3a and IE
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image1.png
Views:	188
Size:	16.5 KB
ID:	4449  
Paul is offline  
Old 16 January 2003, 15:40   #9
Junior Member
jmmijo's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: PDX
Age: 54
Posts: 2,351
Seems to be working just fine now
jmmijo is offline  
AdSense AdSense  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
click page 2, stay on page 1? gimbal project.EAB 14 24 November 2009 13:08
New TOSEC page open mai News 11 13 October 2009 00:05
Fatal Heritage fiath request.Old Rare Games 0 18 February 2003 00:02
TOSEC games page Twistin'Ghost Amiga scene 3 14 January 2003 20:52

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:01.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.14011 seconds with 12 queries