English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 28 March 2016, 01:52   #1
pauliekins
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: nottingham
Posts: 28
Amiga sound cutting out on games

Hi all I'm using a real amiga 1200 with whdload

No expansion sound card but my games seem to play funny, for example swiv the sound effects cut out, music cuts out on agony and ik+ missing sounds to name a few.

I'm using latest whdload , but my amiga will play regular music files fine. Any ideas of what's happening?

I've tried switching the switch next to the areal socket on the amiga. I'm currently connected via rf.

Cheers

Last edited by pauliekins; 28 March 2016 at 02:08.
pauliekins is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 28 March 2016, 03:40   #2
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,063
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
there is something wrong somewhere...... you need a ram expansion to use whdload.

Do you have one ?
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 28 March 2016, 04:24   #3
pauliekins
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: nottingham
Posts: 28
Hi yes i have a 4mb trapdoor expansion. The last games I were playing was thundercats and supercars, and they seemed to play fine. It's really odd and annoying me lol
pauliekins is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amiga Games - Sound design & Audio production discussion lordofchaos Retrogaming General Discussion 30 07 February 2016 23:20
10% off our product range by cutting eBay out of the equation Mounty MarketPlace 0 17 August 2013 13:14
1970's cutting edge computer graphics Fred the Fop Nostalgia & memories 4 04 November 2007 23:25
For Sale: Amiga 500+, Midi interface, Digital Sound Studio, Original Software & Games Sid MarketPlace 2 07 October 2005 15:01
slow hard drive - cutting cable??? yadster support.Hardware 2 28 October 2003 21:39

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12366 seconds with 11 queries