English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 March 2016, 23:02   #1
powrslave
A1200
powrslave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: USA-East Coast
Posts: 90
a1200 ntsc resolution

I'm running Classic Workbench ADVSP on an a1200 ntsc composite out
into a dell 2005fpw.

It works but my resolution is low-res and my view is really squished.

Is there anything I can change or install?
This is screnshot from winuae showing the resolution I have selected as safe.




I have a GVP G-Lock Genlock but I don't think that is very useful.

Once I booted the amiga and it was full height with the genlock.

but the mode never reappeared if that makes sense.

Last edited by powrslave; 20 March 2016 at 23:03. Reason: .
powrslave is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 21 March 2016, 00:39   #2
powrslave
A1200
powrslave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: USA-East Coast
Posts: 90
good news, I set monitor to factory defaults and now that resolution consumes the entire screen.
powrslave is offline  
Old 21 March 2016, 03:12   #3
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,595
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Don't worry. I don't know why but it's true that if you post whatever, then it usually happens that you can find the solution by yourself, even after having that doubt for a time (sometimes very embarrasing).

It must be any of the Murphy's laws. If not, it should be included

http://www.keepcalmstudio.com/_galle...s_517ff7ff.png
Retrofan is offline  
Old 21 March 2016, 19:41   #4
Retro1234
5150

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sycophantazia
Posts: 3,715
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retrofan View Post
Don't worry. I don't know why but it's true that if you post whatever, then it usually happens that you can find the solution by yourself, even after having that doubt for a time (sometimes very embarrasing).

It must be any of the Murphy's laws. If not, it should be included

http://www.keepcalmstudio.com/_galle...s_517ff7ff.png
Retro1234 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A1200 Indivision Monitor/Resolution Blues Bille support.Hardware 7 18 July 2014 01:59
WANTED: 2 or 3 NTSC A1200 motherboards videofx MarketPlace 0 11 April 2014 18:04
Screen Resolution for AGA/A1200 chocolate_boy support.Hardware 3 21 February 2011 17:54
A1200 PAL vs NTSC JackTheKnife support.Hardware 3 09 February 2009 16:46
Few games don't switch resolution from video card to native amiga resolution! digital support.WinUAE 12 14 March 2003 13:23

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12314 seconds with 11 queries