English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 March 2016, 23:22   #1
DerekAutista123
Banned

 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: GoAnimate City
Age: 12
Posts: 39
Floppy disk Where's AmigaOS 3.9 Disk

So, i'm activating Emergency Disk for AmigaOS 3.9, i downloaded the ISO file and where's the adf file for this?? Because it says this:

DerekAutista123 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 18 March 2016, 23:31   #2
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,199
AmigaOS3.9: or AmigaOS39: is a CD-ROM, ISO image or hard drive image prepared from the AmigaOS 3.9 CD-ROM for the purpose of installing AmigaOS 3.9 to your emulation. It is no .ADF image.

Edit: You must mount the ISO file as an emulated CD-ROM drive in order to "insert it" and proceed with the installation.

Last edited by prowler; 18 March 2016 at 23:45.
prowler is offline  
Old 18 March 2016, 23:48   #3
DerekAutista123
Banned

 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: GoAnimate City
Age: 12
Posts: 39
AmigaOS 3.9 HDF?

Where's the WB39.hdf to download it???
DerekAutista123 is offline  
Old 18 March 2016, 23:55   #4
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,199
You cannot download WB39.hdf because it would contain copyrighted, non-distributable files.

You can make a hard drive image from which to install AmigaOS 3.9 to your emulated hard drive by copying all the files from the AmigaOS 3.9 CD to it.

Thomas Rapp (user name thomas on EAB) has written a procedure for this which is available from his website.

LINK

Last edited by prowler; 18 March 2016 at 23:59. Reason: Added link.
prowler is offline  
Old 19 March 2016, 07:53   #5
Arnie
R.I.P Smudge 18-08-16

Arnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Leicester/UK
Age: 59
Posts: 3,861
You could also try:

Boot from a Workbench 3.1 setup with CD drive enabled.
Insert the Iso image.
Click on the boing ball and open 0S-Version3.9 dir.
Click on OS3.9-Installation.
From the list choose "Create emergency disk".

Insert the Emergency disk in DF0: and reboot.

Do the same as above but choose "OS3.9 full installation over OS3.0 or empty drive" to install 3.9.
Arnie is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tutorial:- Large Disk Support for Classic Workbench & AmigaOS fitzsteve project.ClassicWB 6 26 April 2014 15:20
Would AmigaOS 3.9 be ok for me? stu232 support.Hardware 12 02 October 2013 18:20
AmigaOS 3.9 PoLoMoTo support.WinUAE 8 27 August 2011 18:06
AmigaOS 3.5 or 3.9 maddoc666 support.Apps 12 22 February 2010 08:02
AmigaOS koncool request.Apps 6 04 June 2003 17:45

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11166 seconds with 11 queries