English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 March 2016, 15:56   #1
jotd
Cat freak
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 45
Posts: 1,884
joystick buttons remap don't work

Hi,

I've tried to associate CD32 buttons to the buttons of my PSX joypad.
The joypad works fine for buttons 1 & 2 in standard.

But when I try to change input (configuration #1) and map all CD32 buttons it won't work from game (test from interface is OK)

Attached my config, what's the problem (latest winuae 3.2.0)

CD32_games.zip
jotd is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 04 March 2016, 16:30   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,565
Try latest beta first, lots of internal input stuff has changed (for the better).
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 04 March 2016, 16:41   #3
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,639
Noticed a problem with the remap option too. Remap, Delete and Delete all are greyed out in the latest beta. Can't remap anything in the Gameport section. The "Test" works though. Windows 7 32bit.

Last edited by Retro-Nerd; 04 March 2016 at 16:50.
Retro-Nerd is online now  
Old 04 March 2016, 16:52   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
Noticed a problem with the remap option too. Remap, Delete and Delete all are greyed out in the latest beta. Can't remap anything in the Gameport section. The "Test" works though. Windows 7 32bit.
Reading change logs is usually required. Select one of the custom joystick slots first.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 04 March 2016, 16:55   #5
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,639
Maybe i'm dumb here but of course i tried that too. No luck.

Edit: Ok, there must be something wrong on my site. Actually the quick remapping doesn't work with older 3.3 too. Not sure what's the problem is. It worked fine a few weeks ago.
Edit2: Ok, WinUAE 3.2.2 full version was the last working version for quick remapping. "Delete all" isn't greyed out there.

Last edited by Retro-Nerd; 04 March 2016 at 17:21.
Retro-Nerd is online now  
Old 06 March 2016, 15:31   #6
jotd
Cat freak
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 45
Posts: 1,884
Toni tried 33 beta 8 same thing. Everything looks very promising from the interface, then the CD32 buttons just have no effect.
jotd is offline  
Old 06 March 2016, 17:11   #7
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,565
Wrong port? Your config has pad buttons mapped to port 1 (mouse port).
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 06 March 2016, 18:24   #8
jotd
Cat freak
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 45
Posts: 1,884
you're right. Now fdw/bwd work, but fire button doesn't!
Test still works, but standard fire button does nothing while in game.
jotd is offline  
Old 06 March 2016, 18:35   #9
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,565
You need to map both "normal" fire and CD32 red to your game controller's fire button if you want to duplicate real CD32 pad behavior. (same with second button and CD32 blue)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 06 March 2016, 20:26   #10
jotd
Cat freak
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 45
Posts: 1,884
ok, but I can't do that. Button 1, 2, and 3 (in configuration #1) are mapped to fire, rmb, middle, and I cannot change it (combo disabled)
For other buttons I was able to specify a value.
And I cannot add another "Button 1" line, which would allow me to add (not replace) the mapping "Button 1 => CD32 Red"
Edit: I have to click on "2" combo at the left. Got it. Phew, not simple, but powerful.
jotd is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I remap keyboard keys for joystick emu? blakespot support.FS-UAE 3 14 April 2013 16:32
cannot change joystick buttons fil support.WinUAE 3 19 August 2011 20:20
A500 shift buttons don't seem to work memothejanitor support.Hardware 5 24 June 2007 16:38
Winuae - Remap keys for joystick wlcina support.WinUAE 3 07 December 2005 09:52
Joystick Buttons Echo Retrogaming General Discussion 19 29 January 2003 19:42

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.14797 seconds with 12 queries