English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 February 2016, 23:37   #21
Arnie
R.I.P Smudge 18-08-16

Arnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Leicester/UK
Age: 59
Posts: 3,861
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
Ciao Arnie, since we are talking about CDTV I wanted to highlight the problem encountered for the good of the community, then if nobody cares
that's okay, next time I will keep for me the anomalies.
I think something got lost in translation here. I was only joking

Just start another thread about your CDTV stuff, Ignore what I said, sorry if I offended you.
Arnie is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 15 February 2016, 15:35   #22
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,533
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
@Arnie
No, nessuno schermo rosse con entrambi i settaggi.

@Toni
I tried to put a system (bootable) OS1.3 on ISO and CD reale, the CDTV (QuickStart default) try to start, but the system seems to be hidden behind a black screen, then returns the CDTV logo. Tested the same ISO it's the same CD with CD32 (QuickStart default) and OS1.3 it starts on CD32 without problems both from ISO that from CD.
This is because your not loading the RMTM file in the startup-sequence.
Add it to your startup and put RMTM file in C:. Your disc will then work perfectly.
FOL is offline  
Old 15 February 2016, 18:26   #23
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 1,955
Quote:
Originally Posted by FOL View Post
This is because your not loading the RMTM file in the startup-sequence.
Add it to your startup and put RMTM file in C:. Your disc will then work perfectly.
OK, because if the ISO is created with the program"ISOCD" also it starts without RMTM?
What I want to understand, is the difference between an ISO created with "ISOCD" and a MasterISO.
[ Show youtube player ] It is a more advanced program of "ISOCD",also it allows you to create an ISO extension Rock Ridge, Joliet, and much more.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 16 February 2016, 00:47   #24
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,533
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Not much difference, but when doing cdtv disc you also need rmtm file as it will remove cdtv logo. Cd32 has freeanim, so you add that to cd32 disc startup sequence.
FOL is offline  
Old 16 February 2016, 01:23   #25
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 1,955
Yes understood, I know rmtm and freeanim, what I do not understand is why the ISO generated with ISOCD (Commodore) you also start even without rmtm and freeanim in startup-sequence
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 16 February 2016, 15:47   #26
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,533
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
Yes understood, I know rmtm and freeanim, what I do not understand is why the ISO generated with ISOCD (Commodore) you also start even without rmtm and freeanim in startup-sequence
Its like a normal drive, it boots what ever.
I have created disc's many different ways all work the same, so Im really not sure what we are even talking about now.

I think we are way off topic.
FOL is offline  
Old 16 February 2016, 15:53   #27
Arnie
R.I.P Smudge 18-08-16

Arnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Leicester/UK
Age: 59
Posts: 3,861
Quote:
Originally Posted by FOL View Post

I think we are way off topic.
Post #19 way off
Arnie is offline  
Old 16 February 2016, 16:08   #28
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,533
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arnie View Post
Post #19 way off
Yeh, I only just noticed this thread was about HDF, lol.
FOL is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WANTED - CDTV Keyboard & some CDTV parts Dougal MarketPlace 0 23 May 2015 01:02
CDTV Not loading floppy disks karamooroasis Hardware mods 4 23 January 2011 00:18
WTB: CDTV laser, or CDTV drive, or CDTV chiark MarketPlace 15 09 February 2010 11:04
WTB: CDTV case / faulty CDTV / dead or alive chiark MarketPlace 7 26 September 2009 00:07
EPIC working on WinUAE-CDTV, but not on a real CDTV mk1 support.Games 8 23 March 2009 20:12

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.24836 seconds with 11 queries