English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07 February 2016, 03:40   #1
baracus
 
Posts: n/a
cd32 problem

hi i have a iso / cue image , can i load the cue directly in the winuae emulator or how does it work?
i get the locked golden key symbol. i also tried the folder instead of an image

so...
what configuration do you have to choose for a cd32 game in the settings?
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 07 February 2016, 12:04   #2
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 40
Posts: 8,989
Quote:
Originally Posted by baracus View Post
hi i have a iso / cue image , can i load the cue directly in the winuae emulator or how does it work?
i get the locked golden key symbol. i also tried the folder instead of an image

so...
what configuration do you have to choose for a cd32 game in the settings?
Hello there baracus,

Welcome to EAB

I'm sure there are numerous ways you can use CD images with WinUAE these days, you can probably even use the image directly somehow (if I remember correctly from reading various version change logs).

I still do it the old way i.e:

a) Install CD / DVD mounting software to create a virtual drive and mount your image in this before starting your CD32 config (use the QuickStart "CD32" to begin with, adjust to liking and save config). Daemon Tools Lite is a good example of software but there are many others.

or

b) Burn the image to a CD-R and put this in your CD / DVD drive before starting your CD32 config.

Last edited by DamienD; 07 February 2016 at 12:26.
DamienD is offline  
Old 07 February 2016, 12:10   #3
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,635
1. Go to the CD & Hard Drives tab
2. Click on "Select image file" and browse the .cue file of the game.
3. Start the emulator
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 07 February 2016, 16:51   #4
Nobby_UK
Registered User
Nobby_UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 825
QuickStart --- See Attached Grab
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Image2.png
Views:	123
Size:	22.9 KB
ID:	47352  
Nobby_UK is offline  
Old 07 February 2016, 19:15   #5
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 1,955
Quote:
Originally Posted by baracus View Post
hi i have a iso / cue image , can i load the cue directly in the winuae emulator or how does it work?
i get the locked golden key symbol. i also tried the folder instead of an image

so...
what configuration do you have to choose for a cd32 game in the settings?
Established before the ISO are native CD32 and they included the CD Bootloader (Trademark CD32.TM), you may be of interest to someone [ Show youtube player ] is the procedure to create the ISO or CD Bootable for CD32. Since there are Also I am attaching a second video that shows how [ Show youtube player ] and I burn with mounting WinUAE
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 07 February 2016, 20:59   #6
AnnaWu
Registered User
AnnaWu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 429
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nobby_UK View Post
QuickStart --- See Attached Grab
That's the easiest way to do it.
AnnaWu is offline  
Old 08 February 2016, 12:50   #7
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,535
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
Established before the ISO are native CD32 and they included the CD Bootloader (Trademark CD32.TM), you may be of interest to someone [ Show youtube player ] is the procedure to create the ISO or CD Bootable for CD32. Since there are Also I am attaching a second video that shows how [ Show youtube player ] and I burn with mounting WinUAE
Or you could use the proper devkit and do it properly as it was intended, .
But Nobby is right, you can mount .cue / .iso very easy by clicking "select images file".
FOL is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Some CD32 problem DyLucke support.Hardware 4 31 January 2010 16:23
CD32+SX32 problem booting CD32 discs Rochabian support.Hardware 6 28 February 2007 20:36
CD32 Problem ben111g support.Hardware 3 05 September 2006 17:31
CD32 Problem Unregistered support.Hardware 1 18 January 2005 19:41
CD32 problem CaptainVeg support.WinUAE 4 03 March 2002 12:10

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.21273 seconds with 12 queries