English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 May 2016, 04:21   #221
kipper2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Thunder Bay, Canada
Posts: 3,617
New core release hopefully coming very soon, keep your eyes open
kipper2k is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 06 May 2016, 14:27   #222
eXeler0
Registered User

eXeler0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Sweden
Age: 43
Posts: 1,422
Quote:
Originally Posted by kipper2k View Post
New core release hopefully coming very soon, keep your eyes open
It's easier if you tell when I can shut my eyes instead :-)
I saw Flype was using 1280*720 @ 50Hz. That's pretty friggin great. I'm also guessing SD is ready to leave closed beta status?




Skickat från min HTC One via Tapatalk
eXeler0 is offline  
Old 06 May 2016, 15:27   #223
kipper2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Thunder Bay, Canada
Posts: 3,617
Hi All,

here is a picture of my A600 i am using for testing. My fovourite 13year old CF card shown. My HDMI adapter cable is using a FFC type cable which seems to be working fine on the higher resolutions...



click on link to see supersized...

Last edited by kipper2k; 06 May 2016 at 15:42.
kipper2k is offline  
Old 06 May 2016, 19:48   #224
mfilos
Paranoid Amigoid

mfilos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Athens/Greece
Age: 39
Posts: 1,576
Send a message via Skype™ to mfilos
Quote:
Originally Posted by eXeler0 View Post
It's easier if you tell when I can shut my eyes instead :-)
I saw Flype was using 1280*720 @ 50Hz. That's pretty friggin great. I'm also guessing SD is ready to leave closed beta status?




Skickat från min HTC One via Tapatalk
Ok it's up
mfilos is offline  
Old 07 May 2016, 01:59   #225
eXeler0
Registered User

eXeler0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Sweden
Age: 43
Posts: 1,422
This time the SAGA installer didn't work all the way for me. It got stuck on sagasd. I could finish installer if I skipped that part. Anyway, after reboot , workbench is all corrupted. Will try again tomorrow with a P96 reinstall...

Skickat från min HTC One via Tapatalk
eXeler0 is offline  
Old 07 May 2016, 07:34   #226
TuKo
Apollo Team

TuKo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 184
Hi eXeler0,

Thanks for your feedback.

Can you please give me more informations about what you mean by stuck? Did it freeze? Guru? Script error?

And what by corrupted? File corruption? Screen mode corruption?

Thanks in advance
TuKo is offline  
Old 07 May 2016, 16:23   #227
eXeler0
Registered User

eXeler0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Sweden
Age: 43
Posts: 1,422
Hello Tuko,

Check PM

Skickat från min HTC One via Tapatalk
eXeler0 is offline  
Old 25 May 2016, 20:56   #228
TuKo
Apollo Team

TuKo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 184
Teaser screenshot... Testing some things... will you find what it is about ?

TuKo is offline  
Old 25 May 2016, 20:59   #229
eXeler0
Registered User

eXeler0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Sweden
Age: 43
Posts: 1,422
Quote:
Originally Posted by TuKo View Post
Teaser screenshot... Testing some things... will you find what it is about ?

040 FPU? Yes please ;-)

Skickat från min HTC One via Tapatalk
eXeler0 is offline  
Old 13 February 2017, 13:06   #230
TuKo
Apollo Team

TuKo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 184


Post-GOLD2 WIP Core

Getting 5.2MB/s from our good ol' A600 IDE interface ;-)

Who said this was impossible ?

Last edited by TuKo; 13 February 2017 at 13:13.
TuKo is offline  
Old 13 February 2017, 15:20   #231
demolition
Unregistered User
demolition's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Copenhagen / DK
Age: 37
Posts: 3,384
Quote:
Originally Posted by TuKo View Post
Getting 5.2MB/s from our good ol' A600 IDE interface ;-)
Who said this was impossible ?
Very nice - does it require any additional signals like IDEfix Express or can you get this performance simply by upgrading the core?
demolition is offline  
Old 13 February 2017, 15:59   #232
TuKo
Apollo Team

TuKo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 184
Quote:
Originally Posted by demolition View Post
Very nice - does it require any additional signals like IDEfix Express or can you get this performance simply by upgrading the core?
Just with a core update !
TuKo is offline  
Old 13 February 2017, 18:41   #233
wmsteele
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Glasgow
Posts: 110
Wow, impressive stuff, exciting times indeed
wmsteele is offline  
Old 15 February 2017, 04:20   #234
jediknight
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: bolton
Posts: 83
i see a 600 for sale with this init , the speed was to great and they had to sell it lol , i wonder why someone paid out then sold there amiga ,theres some weird people out there.
jediknight is offline  
Old 15 February 2017, 11:43   #235
Toryglen-boy
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Glesga
Posts: 265
Quote:
Originally Posted by jediknight View Post
i see a 600 for sale with this init , the speed was to great and they had to sell it lol , i wonder why someone paid out then sold there amiga ,theres some weird people out there.
actually, the internet is replete with people selling Vamp. MK2's, and i mean they are everywhere for sale, i have my name down for one, have had for months, but there are plenty of people punting them on, giving reasons that range from, "it's too fast", to, "I prefer the authentic retro experience", TBH it's kinda putting me off getting one, surely if it was that good, and had to wait THAT long, you wouldn't sell it?

Toryglen-boy is offline  
Old 15 February 2017, 12:37   #236
Locutus
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Finland
Posts: 768
I think enough people got one, did the whole sysinfo, doom and mp3 stuff and then realized 'now what?'
Locutus is offline  
Old 15 February 2017, 14:04   #237
even
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by jediknight View Post
i see a 600 for sale with this init , the speed was to great and they had to sell it lol , i wonder why someone paid out then sold there amiga ,theres some weird people out there.
Scalpers, maybe?
 
Old 15 February 2017, 14:11   #238
Dunny
Registered User

Dunny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Scunthorpe/United Kingdom
Posts: 864
Quote:
Originally Posted by Locutus View Post
I think enough people got one, did the whole sysinfo, doom and mp3 stuff and then realized 'now what?'
Precisely.

If you're not into productivity software, and have already played games like Doom then there's no real reason to own something this fast - you've basically got yourself an Amiga that can play 1990s PC games (that have been suitably ported).

Let's face it, there were not many games back in the day that demanded this kind of power.


...Doesn't stop me from waiting for the 1200 version though
Dunny is offline  
Old 15 February 2017, 14:19   #239
grond
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 385
I think people try to make $$$ from what is still a very rare hardware and then plan on getting another one (possibly for another Amiga model) when production has sped up. For anybody not liking the speed of the 080 there is the Turtle Mode that can be activated in the Startup-Sequence if need be...
grond is offline  
Old 15 February 2017, 17:02   #240
happymondays
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Szeged
Posts: 142
Quote:
Originally Posted by Locutus View Post
I think enough people got one, did the whole sysinfo, doom and mp3 stuff and then realized 'now what?'
Yes, Vampire badly needs some titles on the software side.
happymondays is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Newly received A1200 zerohour1974 New to Emulation or Amiga scene 13 12 March 2015 03:35
Received a fake and copied OS 3.9 D4Ni3L3 support.Other 5 26 June 2010 13:38
The Omega of hardware p0rn..? Charlie Hardware pics 11 12 September 2009 03:42
Hey Zetr0! some p0rn Charlie Hardware pics 1 16 August 2008 13:15
Just Received SWOOPER in the mail stainy HOL contributions 0 05 May 2006 11:55

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.31768 seconds with 12 queries