English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 January 2003, 07:33   #1
Damage
 
Posts: n/a
Freezing UP

Hi guys I am havin a problem with winuae for some reason when i try to install amospro and the compiler my computer freezes when i click the install button.
I have found a way to get around it when installing amospro by editing the install program but the compiler install program is executable so it can be modified i have tried copying the files from the compiler disk to the harddrive but still have problems. i am using pc directories for harddisk emulation do i have to use a hdf file to get this to work or am i doin sumthing else wrong can anyone help thanks
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 13 January 2003, 18:00   #2
Kintaro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Utrecht/Netherlands
Posts: 15
Hi,

This is a known WinUAE filesystem emulation bug.
If you install AmosPro on a hardfile, everything works fine!
Kintaro is offline  
Old 14 January 2003, 14:01   #3
Damage
 
Posts: n/a
Ok I give it a go thanks for your help
 
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A4000 freezing after a while 8bitbubsy support.Hardware 8 02 November 2012 15:51
WHDLoad freezing Rabbit80 support.Hardware 12 10 June 2009 20:45
WINUAE 1.4.4 freezing DDNI support.WinUAE 3 24 September 2007 17:40
syndicate freezing pbareges support.Games 5 07 March 2007 17:41
Aweb Freezing up jambomiga support.WinUAE 3 18 September 2003 20:15

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.09371 seconds with 11 queries