English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07 January 2016, 05:40   #1
Arcade
Registered User

Arcade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: spain
Posts: 12
Question What do you version WinUAE recommend ?

Hello friends,

First of all, hope you had happy holidays and a nice turn of the year! I would also like to thank everybody for their work & support. Pls, I would just like to know which version is right for me or WinUAE version it is more stable. These are the requirements of my PC: Core2 Duo CPU T7250 2.00GHz, 2GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce 8400M GT.

Thanks in advance & with kind regards.
Arcade is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 07 January 2016, 10:20   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,531
Core2 CPU should be more than enough. Basic A500/A1200 emulation has not changed much expect possible cycle-exact mode which may require more CPU power in later versions.

Usually CPU usage level depends more on used optional extra options (scaling, filtering, vsync and so on) than core emulation.

You must use latest version if you want any kind of support from me
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 07 January 2016, 21:54   #3
Arcade
Registered User

Arcade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: spain
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Core2 CPU should be more than enough. Basic A500/A1200 emulation has not changed much expect possible cycle-exact mode which may require more CPU power in later versions.

Usually CPU usage level depends more on used optional extra options (scaling, filtering, vsync and so on) than core emulation.

You must use latest version if you want any kind of support from me
Your help is greatly appreciated Toni!

The last version running slow, at least in my PC.

Is there any other alternative (previous version) ?

Many thanks in advance!
Arcade is offline  
Old 07 January 2016, 22:08   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,531
You need to be more specific. Slow in what way?

Attach your config and both log files. (Tick logging checkbox in Paths panel before starting emulation, boot, wait 10 seconds or so, exit, find and attach winuaebootlog.txt and winuaelog.txt)
Toni Wilen is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need Wi-Fi - recommend card stu232 support.Hardware 12 17 October 2013 20:55
recommend a joystick/pad for winuae? newb. kinasko New to Emulation or Amiga scene 34 25 May 2013 10:18
Can you recommend me a... Djay MarketPlace 7 26 February 2010 21:45
Recommend a version of winuae for a slow P3-850 hamster support.WinUAE 21 14 February 2006 17:20
Can anyone recommend Drake1009 support.Hardware 16 19 August 2003 15:01

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.13750 seconds with 11 queries