English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03 January 2016, 12:50   #1
Black.Jack
 
Posts: n/a
ClassicWB and ASM-One V1.48

Hi,


I've put in a basic 1200 config a ClassicWB Lite through UAE.

Then I've installed the topic title version of ASM, but If I runt it, it won't give me the chance to do anything.

Right click makes totally blank mený bar, and any command keeps to point to allocating memory prompt.

Same if I try to run it via shell with "assign Sources".

thanks in advance
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 03 January 2016, 14:33   #2
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,489
You need to tell ASM-One how much memory you want to use. At the prompt the p (for public mem) (you can use C for chip mem or F for fast mem) and f.e. 500 to let ASM-One allocate 500 k for your current project.
StingRay is offline  
Old 03 January 2016, 14:47   #3
Black.Jack
 
Posts: n/a


Thanks for helping.

...but now?
Esc key goes in last carriage return, it seems no effective...
 
Old 03 January 2016, 15:04   #4
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,489
You need to read what's shown on screen!

ALLOCATE FAST/CHIP/PUBLIC/ABS: type P or C etc. here
WORKSPACE: here you enter the needed amount of memory in KB, e.g. 500.
StingRay is offline  
Old 03 January 2016, 15:50   #5
Black.Jack
 
Posts: n/a


...but that was what I've done before!

I've tried any possible combination as far as u can see..

Edit: I've tried to add a value higher than the max!

Now appeared the ">" prompt!

I've put 400, and now appeared the right click context menu too!

thanks!
 
Old 04 January 2016, 17:49   #6
bobtech
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Berlin / Germany
Posts: 2
I think f.e. just means "for example" btw
bobtech is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tool to convert asm to gnu asm (gas) Asman Coders. Asm / Hardware 6 12 October 2013 12:45
Which OS - ClassicWB 3.1 ADVSP or ClassicWB 3.9? MrGimper support.Hardware 7 06 October 2010 11:10
Multiboot ClassicWB/3.1 and ClassicWB/OS3.9 MrGimper support.Hardware 4 16 September 2010 19:42
For my First ASM Prog BippyM Coders. Tutorials 44 03 September 2010 15:06
hex2ascii in asm redblade Coders. General 6 30 June 2005 10:56

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11482 seconds with 11 queries